We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langtry Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveller rating
673
221
59
22
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
673
221
59
22
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings roomjacuzzi bathfour poster bedafternoon teaedward viilove nestbeautiful hotelon arrivalbeautiful roomsconesmain buildingkippersfull englishsmall roomlounge areaevening mealbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion/ judgement of their time at Langtry' Manor, but their is no excuse, for being verbally abusive to the reception staff there, or at any establishment. Perhaps, one of the large, commercial 'Benidorm style' hotels in Bournemouth, are more suitable for some.. I personally, have had wonderful experiences there, and my long held dream of having my wedding at the hotel is finally coming true early next year. I have come across, wonderfully helpful and polite staff. A reviewer remarked the rooms look tired, I haven't found this, perhaps it's just that they are charming and full of character, instead of the numerous, shiny, standard hotel chain rooms, found in duplication all over the country. This is a divinely,beautifully charming, genteel boutique hotel and it should be on everyone's list, to experience at least once in their lifetime....or more :) Helen & Jason

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonHoneybun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Langtry Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely detailed review. We are looking forward to your great day in February and the pleasure of seeing you soon. We love having weddings here as it such a romantic place to get married and we love to participate in the happiness and beauty of a wedding from the planning stage through the preparations,the ceremony itself to the celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

When staying in Bournemouth, we've usually stayed in the Cransley B and B due to its outstanding quality and location. Unfortunately, Bournemouth appeared to be booked out due to some festival but were able to book into the Langtry Manor for 2 nights (over weekend).
After a very early start to catch 7.00 flight to Southampton, we arrived at the Hotel not long after lunch. Room wasn't ready but we were able to have afternoon tea in the lounge - very pleasant.
Room was then available.
We knew that we had booked a small double - and small it was (Mary Malcolm). To be fair, the only complaint about the room would be the size of the sink. Basically a hand sink, almost impossible to clean teeth,or shave (wash face even). But this was more amusing than annoying.
The rest of the room was more than adequate for our needs, with plenty of wardrobe space.
Breakfast is the usual fare - selection of cereals, fresh fruit, tinned fruit, yogurts etc and cooked food. Did have a bit of communication problem with one young girl over my cooked breakfast, but nothing serious!!!
The Hotel is well appointed, comfortable and very clean. We paid a bit over the top for such a small room but feel that was due to the weekend scenario.
Location ideal for seafront, Railway Station/Bus station and many eating houses around the area. Would stay again, but would try for bigger room!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAZBOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Langtry Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a review. We value them a great deal. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to savour our afternoon tea. I agree with you about the size of the sink in your room and it is one of our refurbishment priorities.

Looking forward to seeing you again when you next come to bournemouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this hotel, beautifully clean room, lovely decor, excellent service and superb food! Missed out on the six course meal as we had to leave early due to a medical emergency. Look forward to booking their again one day ......

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Langtry Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Nicola,

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review, we do appreciate it. I am very glad you enjoyed your weekend and hope that you will have an opportunity to taste our 6 course dinner soon. I do hope your son is feeling better after his football injury and will have no lasting sequel.

Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel does not live up to its website. The rooms are shabby and tired and a severe lack of service, so much so that we cut our trip short and left immediately. Overall probably the most disappointing experience I've had in quite a long time.

Room Tip: Note that you have to travel across a road to access some rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Majella W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Owner at Langtry Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Oh my goodness! I understand that you had thought that the term Jaccussi room meant that the Jaccussi was actually in the room itself as it was in the second room you were shown and not in the bathroom, and am so sorry that the champagne you were expecting was not in the room when you arrived.

As for the service, we are so sorry that the young receptionist you dealt with had not leant to handle direct verbal abuse with a smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Interestingly the website said "only 2 night bookings available on these dates" - don't be put off by this . Either ring the hotel direct or use one of the booking sites on TA especially out of season. It had great reviews and these are well deserved. We got a lovely upgrade and the room was a suite tastefully decorated , jacuzzi, lounge. More importantly staff lovely and very helpful with booking taxis and restaurant in town. A few years ago they were on The Hotel Inspector they have clearly done a lot of work since then - well done !

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DavidCDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H, Propriétaire at Langtry Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear David,

Thnak you so much for writing a review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay ''en amoureux'' which the Langtry Manor is particularly suited to not just because of the heritage but also because of the luxury and service.

Next time you stay do consider taking advantage of the possibility of dining with us perhaps in your room ''en tête à tête.'' Our new chef is getting excellent reviews both for his savoury dishes and for delightful desserts. We look forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews