We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langtry Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here at the end of April for our wedding night. My husband dropped our bags off early morning ready for our arrival later that evening and everything was set up ready for us when he arrived. We were upgraded to the Grand National room which was a lovely touch. It had a beautiful 4 poster bed and Jacuzzi bath in the room, which unfortunately due to a late arrival on our wedding night and early departure for our honeymoon the next day we didn't get to use :( but it was a lovely thought :) We had the most amazing breakfast there and the staff were great. My only 1 negative point is we booked our room through venere.com and there was no mention of a £50 deposit being taken to secure our reservation so this was quite a shock when Langtry took this money without being notified. Overall we had a fabulous stay and even though we live in Bournemouth I think we will pop back for an anniversary or afternoon tea at some point. Thank you for making our stay special :)

Room Tip: Notify the hotel if it's a special occasion. They were amazing with ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerC44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 936 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just back from a two night break at Langtry Manor, fantastic hotel with super friendly staff. Excellent, breakfast was great, will definitely return. Our booking was also upgraded at no extra charge super.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to receive an upgrade at Langtry Lodge, only thing was the hot water took a whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_&_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed for two nights at Langtry Manor and it was lovely the staff and breakfast was excellent, we did not eat in the hotel in the evening. We would definitely stay there again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halle399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My partner & I had a wonderful overnight stay at this historical hotel. The service was excellent, staff very warm & friendly, and the food was superb. Lovely room, comfortable bed (most important!) and very quiet. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bapick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Langtry Manor Hotel deserved the Best Small Hotel 2014 award, the staff were so friendly
and helpful, the hotel is full of history, our room was wonderful and really enjoyed our meal in the
restaurant (breakfast was a real mans breakfast), look forward to staying again.

Just a short walk to the beech

Room Tip: We had rooms 14 / 15 ... both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N1222CXjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our first visit to the Langtry Manor and we felt compelled to write a review because it was so amazing!!! The staff, service and overall experience was fantastic. We stayed in the Lodge, and were greeted with a very friendly and warm welcome (thanks Hazel!) We stayed in the Grand national suite (very romantic) and dined in the restaurant, the food was superb. Breakfast was also just as good. We will definitely return soon!

Room Tip: Room with a corner bath (grand national suite)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I am currently enjoying my holiday in Bournemouth and dinner was had at the Langtry's Restaurant on Thursday. Well, firstly what a romantic setting for love birds, couples just people who enjoy quality. The food was out of this world and the service was outstanding. I will highly recommend this restaurant.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Grizelda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
923 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,595 reviews
1.1 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,041 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#5 of 66 in Bournemouth
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langtry Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langtry Manor Hotel

Address: 26 Derby Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
#4 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £73 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langtry Manor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Langtry Manor was built in 1877 by Edward VII for his mistress Lillie Langtry. It was an extremely elegant and luxurious home and served as their hideaway and love nest. Following substantial re-development the Hotel is now one of Bournemouth’s finest and most welcoming hotels. Our staff pride themselves on their service and attention to detail and look forward to welcoming you to the peace, comfort and heritage of Langtry Manor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Langtry Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Langtry Manor
Langtry Manor Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing