We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£73
Expedia.com
£81
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£81
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveller rating
797
270
91
37
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
797
270
91
37
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings room jacuzzi bath poster bed beautiful hotel sister hotel beautiful room breakfast was excellent full english stayed for one night couple of nights town centre short break suite fireplace derby boscombe wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2023

Stayed at Langtry Manor Hotel 16th -18th October, arrived before check in time asked if we could Park Car in Car Park till check in time which was ok so that we could go for a walk and see some of the sights, check in at 3pm was very easy very polite and lady at the desk showed us to our room, wasn't surprised how nice the room was as we had stayed here before. The hotel is very clean and full of history regarding Lilley Langtry the staff are very polite and friendly especially Patricia, the breakfast is taken in the sister hotel which is just a few steps away there is plenty of choice and of good quality the hotel is equally impressive. All a good stay.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

Room facilities basic! We stayed for 2 nights.
The room wasn't the best; cobwebs in the chandelier, in the windows.
Carpet wasn't clean nor the ironing board cover or the tv remote
Very Disappointing

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023

When we made our booking we were not told that our room would be on the third floor and that there was no lift. The final flight of stairs ( into the attic) was narrow with a short tread and curved. It was only posssible to get a suitcase up by lifting it above the stairs. We were also not told before we booked that the breakfast would not be on the premises but in another hotel across the road.
The en-suite bathroom was the smallest I have ever come across; the room to move around (excluding sink, toilet and shower) was approx 6feet (1.8m) by 2feet (0.6m). The room was not well maintained; the handle to the wardrobe door was broken so the door had to be left open, the door to the en-suite was warped so was difficult to open and to close. The breakfast at the neighbouring hotel was basic; no salads, no cold meats, no cheese and the only bread was supermarket sliced.
We had booked for four days but after three days we could not face those stairs again so checked out. It was not a good experience.
After we had returned home we were quite prepared to give the property a 2 or 3 star review when we received a request for feedback from the booking company; however we never got any request and when we went on their website we found that Langtry Manor Hotel had marked our booking as CANCELLED thus blocking us from making any comments. We believe they are manipulating the sytem to avoid negative comments hence the 1 star rating above.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 October 2023

Very disappointed.
On arrival greeted by friendly receptionist. Looked impressive,
Sadly that’s where expectations nosedived.
Lounge and bar had no staff, poor lady on reception was the only staff we saw in 2 night stay, she left at 5pm . Booked into very grubby and tired kings room. Dirt everywhere, and threadbare furniture. Had to walk to another hotel for breakfast so didn’t bother.free parking and about £7 taxi ride to town. We expected much much better for the price!.
no we wouldn’t stay here again
You have been warned , just because it’s expensive you will be disappointed

Room tip: Do not book , very dissatisfied
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank leng180
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2023

I've stayed in a few hotels in Bournemouth, I try to stay away from the noise and lights, and this was a real find. Nice people, a large room and dodgy shower and a neighbour who snored made it all a fun and different trip. It's nice to park the car and not be charged more than the room too.

Room tip: Easy walk to town but avoids the noise and hassle
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews