We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveller rating
463
436
236
132
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
436
236
132
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewoutdoor poollovely hoteltravelzoo dealhuge roomrestaurant managerevening mealfamily roomreception staffair showsea frontleisure facilitiestown centretwo night staybuffet stylethe cliffa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely little hotel. Stayed with hubby and our 3 month old baby. Room 110 with lovely sea/pool view and balcony. A few comments but this is also what makes the hotel 4 as opposed to 5 star: no furniture on balcony, clean rooms but quite a bit of limescale in shower, no real breakfast selection apart from hot food and cereal, dated decor in hallways but rooms nice and fresh! Pool area was lovely both inside and outside. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ditzy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Seaside property, with great view over Bournemouth beach if you're lucky to end up with one of those rooms. Comfortable mattress (a detail many people forget to mention), nice toiletries, average-size room. Free parking is a big plus as curb side parking can be difficult to find when the city is buzzing.

Shops, town-centre, restaurants are a brisk 10-minute walk away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brightfuchsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very comfortable hotel in pleasant surroundings directly opposite the sandy beach at East Cliff.
A short walk takes you to the town centre and this area is quieter than bustling west cliff.
The hotel has a heated outdoor pool set in pretty gardens and there is an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Food was good in the evening and portions not huge but good value for money - set menu of £16.95 for two courses. Enjoyable break. Free car parking but make sure yo key in the correct number of nights when booking on the system in reception as failure to add enough time could result in a parking fine - especially important if you are leaving your car in the car park after you have checked out.

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor and despite having the window open it was still very warm. Would recommend paying extra for a sea view at the front.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie33_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Menzies offered a free room on a Sunday if we spent £75 in the bar or dinning room. Great offer and soon disappeared.
We stayed over Mayday Bank Holiday weekend and invited some friends, who live near Bournemouth, to join us for dinner.
Food , not bad.
Opted for sea view room with £40 surcharge, but worth every penny. This hotel is placed at the top of East Cliff and has a view from The Isle of Wight to Weymouth. This was the view we had from our room, 210?. It had two massive windows up to (high) ceiling height and we spent lots of time looking out! The bathroom is a funny shape as the room is on the end of the building. but it meant a very large bathroom resulted.
Would totally recommend.

Room Tip: Room 210? sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSLFUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great location, just on the seaside, great view over the beach. Large, comfortable rooms. Super-helpful and professional staff, they helped me a lot (I forgot the passport in the room, and they shipped it back to me).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCallieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews