We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 57% below average rates

The price you found is 57% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,398 results
Traveller rating
480
448
241
132
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
448
241
132
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewoutdoor poollovely hotelhuge roomtravelzoo dealrestaurant managerevening mealreception staffair showsea frontleisure facilitiespublic areastown centrethe clifftwo night stayenjoyable stayshort break
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,398 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were having such a lovely time by the pool today, unusually beautiful weather in the high 20's. Pool attendant came and told us we had to leave by 6pm as they closed the area. I was disappointed not being able to swim but could not understand why they could not let us carry on sitting there in the sun. They could have just covered the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ksgad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ksgad,

Thank you for your review of the hotel and the facilities. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here. We close the outside pool by 6pm due to lifeguard working hours, as the pool needs to be manned due to the depth.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from an amazing weekend in Bournemouth, we stayed at the Hallmark Carlton Hotel and from the moment we walked through the door we had brilliant service, nothing was too much trouble, we stayed in a Double sea view Room and Id definitely recommend and book again, the room was massive as was the bed and it was really comfortable too, The sea view was just that and more as the gardens were lovely and you could also see the outdoor swimming pool from our room. Talking of the pool it was fabulous and when they say heated they weren't lying it was perfect. We ate in Fredrick's Restaurant twice once for evening Dinner and Lunch menu and both were great service price and food was high standard, Oh almost forgot we had breakfast which is a most so much choice and really fresh. Only one very small thing our bedroom was very warm think Air Con was playing up but their was a fan and this very small thing would never stop me staying again.

Room Tip: Double Sea View Rooms worth the little extra
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley00710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shelley00710,

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel, I am glad to see that you really enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hallmark Hotel Carlton. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed our leisure facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked two months in advance for afternoon tea for 4 including one gluten free.
Frozen and soggy bread, crap sandwich fillings, frozen muffin, uncooked pastries and no scone for the gluten free meal.
Absolutely disgusting. He tif rich our own milk for the tea.

Basically everything was frozen and not properly defrosted - disgusting.

Manager too busy to come and talk to us!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tracy L,

I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea with us, I will be taking everything you have said on board to improve our guests experiences.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a night on a Travelzoo offer at £89 for B&B plus evening meal. This is a grand old style hotel and we were upgraded to a large seaview room without asking. The dining room looked rather faded and in need of some TLC. Dinner was from the main menu but very average. Breakfast was good. The next night we moved up a few doors to the Cumberland, which, although only 3 star, excelled with far better food

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Waterlooman2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Waterlooman2017,

Thank you for your review of the Hallmark Hotel Carlton. I am glad to see that you liked your complimentary upgrade to a sea view room.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large clean room and bathroom, backing onto car park so a bit noisy early in the morning. Helpful and cheerful staff. Food fine. The bonus was the outside pool - esp as the weather was good. Heated and in sheltered and well-kept garden with friendly lifeguard. Inside pool small but jacuzzi good.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mick M,

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and the use of the facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Paul Clarke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews