We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,122)
Filter reviews
3,122 results
Traveller rating
2,004
814
212
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,004
814
212
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblakes restaurantorchid suitespa facilitiesexecutive roomlovely hotelthe main hotelswimming poolsteam room and saunabreakfast was excellenttown centreshort breakcar parkwest cliffenjoyable stayrestaurant managerthird floorsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
2,077 - 2,082 of 3,122 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

excellent hotel in the westcliff area, close to the beach and town centre. Good service and lovely Brazilian lady as housekeeper. Great stay. Very good and wonderful room (n. 9) and a plentiful breakfast I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carla n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Thank you Carla for your super review - Marissa was thrilled to get a mention!!

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We recently stayed on a short break at this hotel with family. The hotel is in a great location, friendly staff (especially Irene) and very clean. The leisure facilities are also an added attraction to the hotel. We were allocated a 2nd floor bedroom with a balcony. Thank you to Paul and his team for such a great stay.

Room Tip: Second floor with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLEEWELS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Many thanks to you too Pleewels for your "excellent" review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed for one night in early September and had a superior twin room on the top floor. The room was very comfortable and was newly fitted out. We had a small balcony overlooking the patio where people were dining. It was vey quiet considering the central location. A good breakfast. The hotel was very busy but we were able to find a space in the car park.

The only downside was that the room was quite hot, being in the eaves of the roof. We would return though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Many thanks for the review John and we look forward to seeing you again.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was a short late break. On initial entry at reception the appearance was very impressive and the room was ready early. The facilities in the room, bar area, dining room and leisure area were all very good. We had dinner in the restaurant on 3 occasions and on each occasion there was a slight problem: on the first night the chef's special (roast beef) had run out by 7.30; on the second night it took the starter 40 minutes to arrive due to a large party (8); on the third night the chef's special (chicken) had again run out. In fairness to the restaurant staff they were very apologetic and on each occasion were quick to offer an upgrade to the meal or a complementary drink. The quality and presentation of the food on every occasion was outstanding with a special mention of the peach and raspberry trifle which had an unusual presentation. The staff in all departments were most helpful. We would happily return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnsmith766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you for your superb review John despite the problems you experienced with the shortages on our menu for which I apologise. I was really pleased to read that we managed to make up for it and in no way did it spoil your enjoyment.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Booked for 2 nights this September at the Connaught. Found via Google as a spa hotel in Bournemouth and verified by Tripadvisor as a top hotel in the area we though we would give this a try as our first trip to Bournemouth.
Made the booking by telephone and was effortless - went for a standard for 2 nights with breakfast. Mentioned it was my wife's Birthday and without provocation said they would see what they could do.
Travelled in by train so first pointer, grab a cab, cost £7, but will save you walking the myriad of roads to get there.
We arrived at 11am - way before check in to ask our bags to be stored, but amazingly the room was ready 4 hours ahead of check in! Ireana on the desk was faultless with her run down of the hotel, together with map and directions to get around town. We showed ourselves to our room (room 2) which was up a little set of stairs and was no at all disappointed. For a standard room it was big, well furnished, very clean and tidy with Best Western touches. Bathroom was big with shower too, really couldn't have asked for more. However just to top the experience the hotel had left a Birthday card for my wife plus a voucher for two complimentary drinks at the bar.
The beach really is a five minute walk from the hotel, with beautiful beaches and a shopping town which is second to none.
That afternoon we spared no time and went straight for the pool. Its underground which is kind of cool, and can be accessed via a lift or stairs in the bar. Once again staff effortless and friendly in showing us around. Theres a fully equipped gym, sauna, eucalyptus room, Jacuzzi and 18m swimming pool. Great thing too is that it wasn't busy and you felt like you had the place to yourself!
Had a good nights sleep, nice flat screen in room, and awoke for breakfast. Buffet style continental and cooked so you just can't go wrong, and caters for gluten free if needed.
Only regret is that we had to leave a night early to get back, and alas missed out on a comfy night and another breakfast.
Will certainly return there on next visit, and when you see the rating as one of the best in Bournemouth - well it is...go have fun, shop till you drop, relax and enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you so very much katman for your very comprehensive and hugely complimentary review which is very much appreciated by one and all.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews