We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$405
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,126 results
Traveller rating
2,006
816
212
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,006
816
212
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblakes restaurantorchid suitespa facilitiesexecutive roomlovely hotelthe main hotelswimming poolsteam room and saunabreakfast was excellenttown centreshort breakcar parkwest cliffenjoyable stayrestaurant managerthird floorsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
2,068 - 2,073 of 3,126 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

What can I say. Fabulous staff. Special mention to Kevin who gave us sound advice on the food and looked after us in the restaurant. Felt like we were the only ones although it was busy with other guests. Stayed in an executive room which had a balcony and really enjoyed the extra space. Very clean and couldn't do enough for you. Didn't use the spa facilities although did have a look and will bring my swimsuit next time. Blake's restaurant well with a visit. Fab food great service.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Pickles2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you very much Pickles for your fabulous review and we are looking forward to a third visit.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures that you get exactly the room and the facilities that you want and rightly expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

I booked a superior room for my partners birthday as a surprise, they accompanied me by letting me check in early thus paying before he arrived to his surprise destination! We ate out but only after enjoying an amazing full body massage well worth the spend! Came back to enjoy some drinks at the bar, topped off with a lovely breakfast in the morning, there really is no going wrong when staying at the connaught!!!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ayieshajaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Surprises are brilliant when you manage to pull them off successfully - delighted to be part of that success Ayieshajaye and thank you for your review. Being a Bournemouth girl, hopefully we'll see a lot more of you!!

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures that you get exactly the room and the facilities that you want and rightly expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Second time we have stayed at this hotel.First time in the lodge which was really nice ,this time in the hotel.As before we cannot fault the staff ,all so efficient,and willing to help with anything you need.Hope to be back soon.Thankyou.

Room Tip: Walking distance to the town centre. Good food. Quiet location.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandraCirencester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hope to see you soon too Sandra - glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the 5 star review.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures that you get exactly the room and the facilities that you want and rightly expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I know this lovely hotel very well and have enjoyed wonderful meetings and restaurant meals.So this is just to say well done to Paul and his team,and to David (the boss) on this outstanding achievement from Trip Advisor,you have done the impossible,and managed to please all the people all of the time-I'd say it must be a reason to have a Connaught party-ha ha..
Well done-much love B xx

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeverleyH-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2013

Most generous Beverley, thank you - Paul was totally overwhelmed!! Always good to see you.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures that you get exactly the room and the facilities that you want and rightly expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend at The Connaught. This is a lovely hotel with great staff. Our room in the lodge was spacious and spotless. Special thanks to Nicki and his excellent team in the restaurant who looked after us so well. The food was amazing and we cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Glad you had such a "fantastic weekend" Rebecca - Nikki and his team in Blakes were delighted with your review as were we all. See you again soon.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures that you get exactly the room and facilities that you want and expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews