We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,126 results
Traveller rating
2,006
816
212
56
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,006
816
212
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblakes restaurantorchid suitespa facilitiesexecutive roomlovely hotelthe main hotelswimming poolsteam room and saunabreakfast was excellenttown centreshort breakcar parkwest cliffenjoyable stayrestaurant managerthird floorsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
2,009 - 2,014 of 3,126 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is very well located within a short walking distances to the shops and sea front. The staff were both helpful and friendly. Reception organised a birthday card and complimentary drinks and upgraded our room on arrival. The head waiter ordered in my partners specific requirements for breakfast everyday and knew what we liked to drink and where to seat without asking, truly personal service which you don't often see anymore. The leisure club was clean, well equipped and open until 10pm. The only downside side was the swimming pool was a little cold. The bedroom was well equipped, spacious and very airy with a balcony.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Many thanks Penny for your most generous review and delighted to know that the birthday celebrations were such a great success. Hope to see you again next year.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee that you will not find a lower price anywhere else and it does ensure that you get exactly the room and the facilities that you want and rightly expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I stayed with my husband a few weeks back at this delightful hotel. On entering the hotel we were greeted with a warm welcome. we had paid extra for a superior room and it did not disappoint. The bathroom was great and had a cupboard under the sink which we able to put our bits in leaving the room tidy. the room also had a good hairdrier not one of the usual hotel room ones

The breakfast was fine the only criticism I would have as a non meat eater was that there was a supplement for the fish dishes. Still I managed t find something to eat, the breakfast although buffet style was served by lovely waiters and the dinning room manager was excellent. the hotel was in the middle of being refurbished and it was still work in progress. we ate one evening in the bar and the food was excellent.

the bedroom was very hot and we needed to have a fan on during the night. the room was also fairly dark even with all the lights on. my husband used the swimming pool and said that it was excellent

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menumadEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you MenumadEssex for your "lovely" review. The fish supplement in Blakes really depends on which fish is being offered on the day - today, for example, we have plaice and sea bream and there is no supplement. Really pleased, however, that you enjoyed the food in the Brasserie too.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee that you will not find a lower price anywhere else and it does ensure that you get exactly the room and the facilities that you want and rightly expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our Stay was Thursday to Sunday. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is a smart looking hotel, with a warm friendly atmosphere. It is clear that the hotel has undergone very extensive refurbishment (still ongoing, this did not affect our stay at all) and is finished to a high standard in both the public and bedroom areas. The hotel is clearly investing in it's future and I wish the hotel every success for the future. All staff are friendly and helpful.

The breakfast's are superb, in a very nice dining room. The best cooked breakfast I have had in a long time in any hotel. Some say in reviews the buffet breakfast is disappointing, I don't agree.
The cooked breakfast is served buffet style yes, it is plated up for you, and done with a great deal of care and so fresh and as good as if it had come straight from the kitchen.

The bedroom was great, excellent bathroom.

The spa and fitness area is great too and very well equipped. The pool is a very good size.

Truly a great place to stay and nothing is too much trouble.

I hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Many thanks Stephen for taking the trouble to write such a great review and for your most generous comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee that you will not find a lower price anywhere else and it does ensure that you get exactly the room and the facilities that you want and rightly expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Extremely helpful and friendly staff with comfortable rooms. Dinner in Blake's restaurant in the hotel was excellent & the staff were superb; we were surprised to see some of them back in the morning for breakfast service which again was very good. The only fault is that the car park is small and the car park spaces are very tight.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic0la_Pea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you very much Nicola for your lovely review. We do have a great team in the restaurant who work very hard and they are always really pleased to get a mention so thank you on their behalf. Im afraid that car parking is an issue throughout the centre of Bournemouth but unlike most hotels the good news is we do have 66 spaces and they are free!!

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee that you will not find a lower price anywhere else and it does ensure that you get exactly the room and the facilities that you want and rightly expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews