We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,076)
Filter reviews
3,076 results
Traveller rating
1,979
797
210
56
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,979
797
210
56
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblakes restaurantorchid suitespa facilitieslovely hotelexecutive roomthe main hotelswimming poolsteam room and saunabreakfast was excellenttown centreshort breakcar parkwest cliffrestaurant managerenjoyable staythird floorbuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
1,757 - 1,762 of 3,076 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I love, love, love this place and cannot rate it highly enough. I have only ever been to use the spa so cannot comment on the rooms but the friendly and polite staff are beyond superb. They are so welcoming and will always do their best to accommodate any request.
This is my third time here in the last two years and the whole lobby, restaurant and spa area's have been refurbished and look amazing.
We always have a massage and there was a new masseuse (sorry, she didn't tell us her name) but once again the massage was faultless and I came away feeling totally relaxed. All the spa facilities are excellent and the changing facilities are spot on. The cleanliness is also top notch.
I'm already looking forward to my next visit.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quikflik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Brilliant review Quikflik but why not make it a real home from home next time and stay over. Many thansk for your lovely review and delighted, as ever, that you enjoyed the facilities so much.

Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee that you will not find a lower price anywhere else and it does ensure you get the room and in particular the bath or shower that you want – don’t leave it to chance call now!! As a guide our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., superior rooms with a balcony 155 sq ft. superiors without a balcony 175 sq ft and executives 215 sq ft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed one night with my husband. On arrival we we able to park easily and the booking in was very efficient. Our room was quite small and had a view (if you can call it that) out to an emergency stairway in the middle of the hotel so was quite dark. However it was clean and had tea and coffee making facilities, hair dryer, and soap and shampoo in the bathroom. One criticism was the room was very hot and we found it difficult to get any air circulated via the window due to the lack of outside space. The leisure facilities were very good and we had a swim in the lovely pool, although the spa jacuzzi wasn't working properly as there we no bubbles! The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of cereals, fruit, yogurts, pastries, cooked English breakfast, even kippers, fruit juice, tea and coffee. The service throughout was also excellent. It was very central being a short stroll to the seafront and the town centre. All in all the facilities and the service make this a four star hotel - the room could have been better.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenAnnThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Delighted you enjoyed your stay despite the small room. As a C19th hotel all our rooms are so different both in size and in shape which in some ways can be quite attractive - the next time you intend to visit please drop me a line and I will make sure you get to stay in one of our larger rooms.
Many thanks fro your delightful review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee that you will not find a lower price anywhere else and it does ensure you get the room and in particular the bath or shower that you want – don’t leave it to chance call now!! As a guide our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., superior rooms with a balcony 155 sq ft. superiors without a balcony 175 sq ft and executives 215 sq ft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Our second visit to the hotel, every aspect 1st Class, from the standard of room, quality of food in Blakes, visit to the swimming pool. As before all staff attentive, and offered and delivered an excellent friendly service. A hotel worth visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Many thanks for your "Best In Bournemouth" review Terry - short, sweet and very much to the point!!
Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee that you will not find a lower price anywhere else and it does ensure you get the room and in particular the bath or shower that you want – don’t leave it to chance call now!! As a guide our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., superior rooms with a balcony 155 sq ft. superiors without a balcony 175 sq ft and executives 215 sq ft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A friend and I stayed here on the 15th May whilst attending an event at the BIC. From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and friendly and nothing was enough trouble for them. The room was lovely and overlooked the gardens. The breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be back, next time wil use the Spa which sadly we didnt have time to do on this occasion

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hils77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

We look forward to seeing you again soon Hils and many thanks for your "Excellent" review.

Best wishes

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee that you will not find a lower price anywhere else and it does ensure you get the room and in particular the bath or shower that you want – don’t leave it to chance call now!! As a guide our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., superior rooms with a balcony 155 sq ft. superiors without a balcony 175 sq ft and executives 215 sq ft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel has a pleasing exterior, with friendly welcoming staff. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The bar is well staffed and welcoming. The breakfast was fine (last me all day!) The parking bays are a little tight! Otherwise I can recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank dickthed0c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David1007, Owner at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Many thanks for your review Dick and delighted to read that you had "A Very Good Stay". Car park is a little tight but it's one of Bournemouth's largest and it's free, unlike most!!

Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

David F Miller
Managing Director

Always book direct with the hotel 01202 298020 - we guarantee that you will not find a lower price anywhere else and it does ensure you get the room and in particular the bath or shower that you want – don’t leave it to chance call now!! As a guide our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., superior rooms with a balcony 155 sq ft. superiors without a balcony 175 sq ft and executives 215 sq ft

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews