We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Trip.com
US$84
View deal
Hotels.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
eDreamsUS$89
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,720)
Filter reviews
3,720 results
Traveller rating
2,311
998
275
80
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,311
998
275
80
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid suite executive room the main hotel lovely hotel swimming pool steam room and sauna leisure facilities good size breakfast was excellent short break car park town centre third floor enjoyable stay single room stayed for one night sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 3,720 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the bank holiday. The hotel was fabulous as were all the staff we had contact with from start to finish.
We had breakfast each day which was fresh and wide ranging and dinner one evening in Blake’s which again was lovely.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank phyllist2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for your review Phyllis, I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Excellent staff. A well run hotel, great facilities including 2 restaurants. The breakfasts were a delight. 1 concerns: air conditioning was not available in our rooms, however, more than adequate fans were. The staff really were very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Lorka101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for your review Lorka, I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - air conditioning is available in our Balcony rooms - please bear this in mind when booking your next stay with us - I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Me and my husband got married here on the 7th April and we can't say enough about the hotel and everyone who worked over the weekend of our wedding. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty and all our guests who stayed throughly enjoyed themselves, the staff on the Friday night were incredible even when we practically took over the brasserie. We couldn't have asked for anything better on the Saturday the communication was amazing and everyone was very attentive to us and even told me off for trying to do too much to ensure I enjoyed myself to the fullest. The food at the hotel is incredible and even the breakfast on the Sunday helped us carry on our celebrations. The function rooms themselves were stunning and the hotel looked very modern. We would like to thank Simon and everyone who worked over the weekend as they made our day so special we will never forget it.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for your review Zoe & Jon, we were delighted you chose the Connaught to celebrate your special day and I hope you are enjoying married life together!!!

Best wishes from everyone at the Connaught,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Pleasure - attendance at family get together which take place fairly often.. The hotel is placed in a good position in the town - pretty close to shops and beach. Also well placed to visit relatives. Journey to and from resort is easy

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank GEOFFB1144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for your review Geoff, I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us - I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews