We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,267)
Filter reviews
3,267 results
Traveller rating
2,083
858
228
60
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,083
858
228
60
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blakes restaurant orchid suite spa facilities executive room lovely hotel the main hotel swimming pool steam room and sauna breakfast was excellent short break good size town centre car park enjoyable stay west cliff third floor restaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 3,267 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

The staff here are fantastic and helpful. We chose a cheaper room but it was fine for a couple of nights although the carpet needed a clean. The decoration of the public rooms is pretty and comfortable. There was a huge choice at breakfast and the food was tasty. Our choices of Hot food was served to us - Nice touch . Kept the food looking appetising! The big swimming pool is a great temperature and there’s a Spa, steam room and sauna. The hot tub has a very deep step down so be careful. The hotel put on a fab Christmas party for our group and another, with disco, Christmas dinner option and crackers.
Great time had by all !

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AlisonB940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review Alison, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and the Christmas party - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Fantastic stay at this hotel. Every single member of staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room. What better way to relax which i took full advantage of. If you are going to the Bic this hotel is only a 15min walk.You can also get a taxi which is very cheap if the weather isnt very good. I will definately be returning next year to this hotel. A big thankyou to all the staff.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you for your review Carole, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Booked 2 twin rooms Oma bed and breakfast basis for myself and 3 collegues. Very clean, relaxing hotel, bar food very good, swimming pool and gym very good. Staff very helpful. Will stay again when next in bournmouth.

Room tip: The lodge rooms are excellent but a bit narrow! The hotel rooms are squarer!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X5791EOwilliamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you for your review William, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2018

We stayed at the Connaught for three nights in a Superior Room. The hotel and staff could not be faulted apart from – THE PARKING – There is very limited parking at the hotel or the immediate area and reserved spaces are only available for disabled and Executive Room guests. On a busy Saturday night I could not park at the hotel and found myself having to go into Bournemouth to find a public car park that cost me £10 for the night!!. ( To say nothing of the long walk back up the hill to the hotel !!) – I would 100% recommend this hotel if you could guarantee the parking but our break was totally spoilt by the worry of not getting a car park space

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank blueyonderalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you for your review Alan, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us overall - parking in Bournemouth is very much at a premium and whilst we have 66 spaces we cannot guarantee parking unfortunately, unless as you pointed out you have booked an executive or suite - we are proud to continue to offer free parking for our guests whereas many of our competitors now charge for parking. I hope this wont deter you from returning to us in the future.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2018

The room was comfortable and the hotel was well placed for the International centre. The staff were friendly and efficient. There was a good choice on the breakfast menu. The restaurant menu was varied although we didn’t use it as had to go out prior to it opening for the evening.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bazcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Thank you for your review Bazcoe, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews