We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,594)
Filter reviews
3,594 results
Traveller rating
2,251
959
264
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,251
959
264
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid suite executive room lovely hotel the main hotel steam room and sauna swimming pool leisure facilities breakfast was excellent good size short break town centre car park west cliff restaurant manager enjoyable stay third floor single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 3,594 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Nice hotel, clean , friendly staff, Great breakfast. Swimming pool great asset together with parking

Attention to maintainance required.....cleaning of balcony, gutters ,balcony .
doors ect
In a good part of town, convenient for beach ,bus and BIC.
No great views , maybe in selected rooms there is a partial sea view but most car park or buildings so location marked down.
Very clean apart from roof balcony 3rd floor

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nigel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you for your review Nigel, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us overall and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Had another lovely stay at the hotel. I’ve stayed here quite a few times now and it’s always really good. Standards are very high, staff are exceptionally professional and helpful. Facilities are really good including a lovely spa. Location is also great, very close to the cliff top and beach and close to the town centre. Looking forward to returning very soon.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you for your review Joseph, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2019

We spent 6 night at the Conaught in June 2019 to celebrate our wedding anniversary.The hotel is convenient to bothe the beaches and the town centre ,The hotel offers a spa including a indoor pool and treatments.The service is very good and the staff attentive.The hotel has a Brasserie with a varied menu we ate the Brasserie twice in the evening and the food was very good as was the service.The only small drawback is the parking can difficult as their is limited spaces when the hotel and its adjacent Lodge is busy although they seem to cope and the wi fi is a bit intermitteent.
There is also building work going on at the rear of the hotel but despite these drawbacks I would recommend staying.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank malc_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you for your review Malc, I am delighted you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

Good sized room ,friendly staff,perfect location (very close to the seafront and pier)and amazing spa with a Jacuzzi in the room.Would definitely recommend to fellow travellers.Parking space in front of hotel available as well.

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrea Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Thank you for your review Andrea, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2019 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a 5 night break at the Connaught. We stayed bed and breakfast in the Tulip suite which has its own parking space. The hotel is comfortable and very clean with polite and helpful staff. The hotel is a short walk into the town centre which saves on car parking costs. There is a lift, also helpful with heavy luggage. There are separate breakfast and dining areas which are spacious and comfortable slog with s bar. There are spa treatments and a pool for further relaxation. This was our third visit and we will return next year, a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank davey19672015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2019

Thank you for your review Davey, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

Executive rooms booked direct with the hotel are guaranteed their own, personal parking space!! Book direct - 01202 298020 - we guarantee the lowest prices and it ensures you get the room and the bath or shower that you want. Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms now fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews