We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$164
View deal
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$183
FindHotelUS$183
eDreamsUS$164
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,594)
Filter reviews
3,594 results
Traveller rating
2,251
959
264
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,251
959
264
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid suite executive room lovely hotel the main hotel steam room and sauna swimming pool leisure facilities breakfast was excellent good size short break town centre car park west cliff restaurant manager enjoyable stay third floor single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 3,594 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Wow, what can I say, what a wonderful hotel and what a wonderful Xmas experience. Room came complete with some beautiful touches such as oranges, chocolates and a touching card signed by all the staff.

The food and service as others have said was top notch, and totally flawless in every respect. A brilliant disco with one of the most entertaining DJs I've seen for a long time.

Well done, absolutely amazing, thank you all.

Regards
Darren & Patricia (Room 206)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank darrenlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for your review darrenlh, I am delighted you enjoyed your Christmas stay and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Having just returned from our twelfth Christmas at the Connaught, yet again Simon and all of his team worked tirelessly to ensure it was as good if not better than Christmases past.
Whilst on arrival we had a couple of minor niggles with our two rooms they were rectified quickly and soon forgotten.
The food was sublime be it at breakfast, lunch, the buffets or the gala dinners - lots of choice and each dish prepared and served to a very high standard - thanks and well done to chef and the kitchen/restaurant team.
The extension of the lounge/brassiere area was a welcome delight and made the rush to find a table in the evening a thing of the past as now there is lots of room and tables to sit at and relax whilst enjoying the evening entertainment.
For us though the biggest star of the festive break and our biggest thanks go out to Elkin - put simply this guy constantly goes above and beyond every second of every shift he is present in the hotel - be it serving in the restaurant, working behind the bar or his forte mingling with the guests. He is passionate about what he does and is sincere in wanting everyone to have a fabulous time - even down to getting his jacket of and joining us on the dance floor to boogie the night away - thank you Elkin as you make Christmas at The Connaught a truly fantastic experience and one that we are already looking forward to in 2020.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jdubya993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for your review jdubya993, I am delighted you enjoyed your Christmas stay once again, thank you for the praise overall. Elkin is the star of Christmas and as you say he goes above and beyond and does a wonderful job looking after everyone, thank you for your comments about him specifically :)

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Everything was just what I was looking for. Couldnt have been better. Standard double room in the Lodge was fine. Made the most of the location close to the seafront. First time staying in Bournemouth and I would stay here next time.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank julieI2184LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for your review juliel2184LRPotmansheath, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Back again for another amazing Christmas break at this beautifully refurbished hotel, it’s like a home away from home. Amazing food , amazing staff who looked after my family and me fabulously. A special thank you has to go to Elkin who looked after us fantastically and the amazing pastry chef who made some amazing gluten free treats. The count down is on till we are back again I can’t wait.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charlottepH9318ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for your review Charlotte, I am delighted you enjoyed your festive stay and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Chef was delighted to hear your praise for your gluten free treats :)

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

Well another xmas break was had our 12th time,,, what a lovely time we had too,, food exceptional as ever,, staff just great,, Elkin what can you say about him but thanks for a great time knows how to look after everyone,, and to all of the team there thanks again for making our xmas a great one. Rooms booked for next year already.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C4329LMmarkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for your review C4329LMmarkp, I am delighted you enjoyed your Christmas break with us.... 12th time... wow, we must be doing something right!! We very much look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews