We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$164
View deal
PricelineUS$164
Hotels.comUS$182
Expedia.comUS$182
Trip.comUS$184
eDreamsUS$164
FindHotelUS$182
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,594)
Filter reviews
3,594 results
Traveller rating
2,251
959
264
71
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,251
959
264
71
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid suite executive room lovely hotel the main hotel steam room and sauna swimming pool leisure facilities breakfast was excellent good size short break town centre car park west cliff restaurant manager enjoyable stay third floor single room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 3,594 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2020

I must praise all the staff at this hotel for their excellent service in making this a great Christmas.From the moment you walk into reception and are greeted with a smile and a welcome that reminds you of home.The rooms are spotlessly clean and fresh .The food from the breakfasts through to the Gala dinners and superb grand buffets is hot and freshly prepared (not as i stated in an earlier review 2 yrs ago ) The new chef and the kitchen brigade should be proud of all the meals they prepared.The entertainment every evening is good. The management team (Simon,Elkin and Jay ) really go all out to ensure a good time as had by all. And finally a special Thanks to all staff who give up their Christmas to ensure we all have a great one. Thank You.

Room tip: All rooms we have tried have been well fitted out (plenty of clothes hangers )to a high standard
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Thank you for your review Christopher - we were delighted to welcome you back to the Connaught once again for the Christmas break and I was thrilled that you liked the stay and your meals as much as you did. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for this years festive package, if not before.
Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Comfy bed but too warm at night. Excellent spa facilty but meals could be more varied with indian or chinese options. Expensive drinks in restaurant. Excellent breakfast. May visit again but concerned about potential parking charges. Our Room 11 had creaking floors and not entirely soundproof.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tonyuk1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Thank you for your review tonyuk - I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay - please book direct to avoid parking charges. We are in the process of reviewing our menu and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the chef.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Thought we'd have a couple of nights in Bournemouth in between Christmas and New Year. Lovely stay here, very comfortable and the staff were exceptional, very friendly and welcoming. Easy to walk into town or to the sea within five minutes. We used the swimming pool on the first night to relax after our journey, lovely pool, excellent changing facilities. Really lovely stay. We were in the Lodge which is in a separate building. Very peaceful and quiet and our room overlooked the courtyard. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank morganwwg1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2020

Thank you for your "perfect" review morganwwg - I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your twixmas break, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

The hotel is fine, and the staff attentive but the restaurant experience was very poor as our food was cold to warm at best and the vegetables rubbery and inedible.
The experience ruined our celebration weekend.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ksb991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for your review ksb991 - I have contacted you separately regarding your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Another great Xmas at The Connaught - our seventh so far. Simon, Elkin, Jay, Cristina, Candida, Jacamo (Dele Alli) and all the other staff were all superb as usual. The chef was amazing and all of his dishes were ‘stand out’ and beautiful. The buffet was superb and extremely well presented. The rooms have been refurbed and much nicer; we have no complaints. I know the staff give up their Xmas because they want to and enjoy it and it’s very much appreciated by us. It’s got a real family feel about it and it’s great to see people return year on year. The atmosphere is great and the Pacific Heights’ disco hosted by DJ Jeremy is superb - the most participative DJ ever! The Connaught is easily the best hotel in Bournemouth and we shall continue to return. A thousand thanks to all of the team! You are doing everything right!

Room tip: Room 12 is nice
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spencerallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-Connaught, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

Thank you for your review spencerallen, I am delighted you enjoyed Christmas No. 7, thank you for your kind words about the team - as I said to you when you were here the team are the biggest asset we have and its always a delight when they are recognised. We look forward to welcoming you back again for Christmas No. 8, if not before.

Kind regards,

Simon Hartwell
General Manager

BOOK DIRECT for the LOWEST PRICES* and FREE PARKING!! Our standard rooms average 135 sq ft., balcony rooms are fully air-conditioned, average 155 sq ft, superiors without balconies 175 sq ft,Executives 210 sq.ft and Suites 250 sq ft. Executives and Suites have a reserved parking space for the duration of your stay.
*Price match guarantee for the same booking terms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews