We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Royale
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Our 3rd annual ladies festival here and 7th stay. There were 74 of us for the weekend. The food was delicious. The staff - housekeeping, reception, bar and restaurant- were helpful, friendly and professional. We had a very enjoyable stay and have already booked the dates for the 2015 and 2016 ladies festivals.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank sarah190761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelroyale, Owner at Best Western Hotel Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Sarah190761
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so encouraging for the team at the hotel when customers appreciate their efforts and then take the trouble to write a review. Thank you from all the staff! please come and see us again and keep recommending us to your colleagues.

Kind regards


Michael Katzler
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

927 - 933 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Great deal £78 all in! Bar staff excellent and the food was superb. Decor downstairs in the main lobby and reception was great, the bar was well stocked and had a decent selection to cater all types with Sky sports. Bedroom was a bit on the basic side but it had WIFI and a flat screen TV. It was clean and tidy. Breakfast with good soausages bacon eggs of various varieties also good selection of cereal and yoghurts etc. All round a very decent hotel and a relaxed hassle free stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelroyale, Owner at Best Western Hotel Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

RusselC
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay. We all appreciate it tremendously when our customers take the trouble to write in. Your details will I am sure help others to select us when contemplating a visit to Bournemouth. From the whole team a huge thanks you and we hook forward to welcoming you back next time

Kind regards

Michael Katzler
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we stayed here for 3 nights. clean and comfortable 3 star hotel. they had an offer kids eat free and free bottle of wine with meal so this was great value. I have not got much else to say bu have to write up to 300 characters. I would stay here again. The swimming pool is in an adjacent building so you have to go across the car park to get to it. It is an old pool. Water was warm. As I say what you expect for a 3*. I would stay again but may try a 4* next time but this was great value and the staff are really nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank A8574KImichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelroyale, Owner at Best Western Hotel Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

MichaelB
It is always so nice to start the day with such a positive and complimentary review for which I thank you. The staff were very touched by your comments and it is most refreshing when people write a review because they thought it was good rather than only ever commenting when they feel let down.
Please keep recommending us and come back and see us soon - we love customers like you!!
kind regards
Michael Katzler
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

A lovely hotel, warm and cosy and very friendly, helpful staff. Well located for a beautiful walk into the town via the beach promenade and through the winter gardens. The food on all occasions was hot, beautifully presented and good choices. We did have a room on the third floor, lovely as the room was the people next door were very LOUD which was a shame. Also I would like the staff to look at the swimming pool, as there was a build up of grease and scum along the edges of the pool and I thought that it wasn't very clean, and no pool attendant was around either. This as the only bad thing about the hotel that I didn't like and could do with attention.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelroyale, Owner at Best Western Hotel Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

PaulineM
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so encouraging for the team at the hotel when customers appreciate their efforts and then take the trouble to write a review. Thank you from all the staff! please come and see us again and keep recommending us to your friends and work colleagues.

Kind regards


Michael Katzler
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Really enjoyed our couple of days in Bournemouth. We particularly enjoyed the comfortable bed, blackout curtains and polite staff. The swimming pool was fantastic - very warm and not used by many guests which was a bonus! The breakfast is delicious. The only suggestion I would make is the wifi connection was quite poor in our second floor room. All in all, we would recommend the hotel - especially for a very reasonable last minute price.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelroyale, Owner at Best Western Hotel Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Rich H
Thank you so much for your most complimentary review. It is very much appreciated by all the staff when our customers take the trouble to write reviews….so thank you. Please come and visit us again
Kind regards

Michael Katzler
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times when in the area on business. I can find no fault with them at all. The service is friendly, familiar (they recognise me upon my return) and yet discreet. The rooms are excellently well appointed, spacious and those in the annexe at the rear are large, airy and have excellent bathrooms. The food is superb in a great restaurant. I will continue to return as often as I can.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelroyale, Owner at Best Western Hotel Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Mark L
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It is so encouraging for the team at the hotel when customers appreciate their efforts and then take the trouble to write a review. Thank you from all the staff! please come and see us again and keep recommending us to your colleagues.

Kind regards


Michael Katzler
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed for a long weekend Saturday to Tuesday. The room was spacious and clean, breakfast was excellent, lots of choice and hot! The menu in the restaurant was varied and the food was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel had a swimming pool which was kept at a lovely temperature, only niggle is that staff walked in the pool area with outdoor shoes on. The hotel is very central, we parked the car and chose to walk everywhere for the weekend. A very enjoyable few days away, came back with our batteries fully charged. Stayed Feb 2014. We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thehotelroyale, Owner at Best Western Hotel Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Karan F
Many thanks for taking the trouble to write such a positive and complimentary review about your stay. We all appreciate it tremendously when our customers take the trouble to write in. Your details will I am sure help others to select us when contemplating a visit to Bournemouth. From the whole team a huge thanks you and we hook forward to welcoming you back next time

Kind regards

Michael Katzler
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,612 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,063 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Royale

Address: 16 Gervis Road, Bournemouth BH1 3EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
#9 Family Hotel in Bournemouth
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £32 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Royale 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privately owned Best Western Hotel Royale is situated on Bournemouth's exclusive and tranquil picturesque East Cliff. All 64 bedrooms - including eight spacious Studio family rooms - have been designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. The modern leisure club boasts a large and airy indoor swimming pool. Adjoining the leisure club are the hotel's beautiful sheltered gardens, ideal for soaking up the Bournemouth sun. At The BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale we are very conscious that the actions of each and every one of us may have an impact on the environment. This is the belief that everyone at the hotel works with each and every day to ensure we're doing our bit to help build a sustainable future. To this end we currently hold a Prestigious Gold Award in the Green Tourism Business Scheme of which we are extremely proud. The hotel has a Green Committee who meet regularly to ensure that the Green Policy and Green Aims are not only followed, but are constantly updated to ensure that our commitment to the environment and the principles and standards we set are at the forefront of our decision making. All staff at the hotel are required to comply with our policies and are trained accordingly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royale
Best Western Bournemouth
Bournemouth Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing