We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Ranked #44 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Spa”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel if you need TLC. A wonderful spa and pools to relax in. The spa roof need some work done.
Beautiful rooms that were very warm but with the fan and window wide open perfect. The lift door did make a noise during the night as everyone watching the football on big screen came in late. Friendly reception staff and great buffet breakfasts. Loved the omelette -fluffy and light.
Was great staying two nights on the weekend while attending a wedding at another hotel.
The free parking is a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronelvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    423
    455
    464
    287
    257
See reviews for
253
880
49
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel doesn't look great from outside but inside it is gorgeous. Reception staff were friendly and informative. Free parking at hotel is great as some hotels charge a lot. Bar area/breakfast area is lovely. We stayed in room 69 (double room) and it was very spacious and the bathroom was huge! There was also loads of storage for clothes etc. We were staying with our 2 year old little boy and upon arrival a sofa bed was set up for him which was great. Only thing that was a slight inconvenience was that the room was so hot, but we requested a fan from reception and the room eventually cooled down. The buffet breakfast which was included with our room rate was very nice with quite a lot of choice. We used the pool which our little boy loved. The women's changing rooms do however need improvement as they were flooded with water and didn't look very clean but luckily we just used our shower in room. Didn't get to use spa or gym but they looked lovely. Overall great value for money and would definitely stay again if in area.

Room Tip: room 69 is very big
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura140811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Ongar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We booked into this 4* hotel on a last minute deal. the room was adequate although obviously past it's sell by date, with the windows misted between the double glazing. My wife wanted a bath, and on setting it to bath, proceeded to get soaked as the shower came on over her! The duty manager came to the room to show us how to work it and got soaked himself despite the warning of what would happen. We were given a change of room, to a far better room, an upgrading, to a room with separate shower, Jacuzzi bath, and far bigger. There was a big notice saying that the Jacuzzi did not work. Obviously one that could not be used for the customers that had paid for that upgrade. There was also a DVD player, but very hi tec, and as there were no instructions it was beyond our comprehension on how to use it. On going to use the pool, I was told that it was not open due to being out of order, but still there was the health spa, with a small pool but only open until 7.30! Off I go to find the Sauna out of order, and told that it has not been working for many weeks! Still the steam room and pool were good, even though I was only able to luxuriate for 40 minutes, due to closing. Would I stay there again, probably at the right price, but if I had paid 'top dollar' I would be most upset. footnote, the room had no air/con, fan supplied without any guard on, very dangerous.

Room Tip: Hotel menu expensive, eat out, try the Coffee Club in Westbourne.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice entrance and bar areas but the rooms need a refurb. I stayed here this week and I had a decent room which was clean but looked a bit shabby in parts with chipped paintwork. It really needs someone to go around and take a serious look at it and tidy the place. It would not take a great deal of effort. The pool and grounds were nice and the food was decent. The service was poor though. It took 20 mins and I had to ask 3 times for a tea at breakfast and I wasn't the only one - not sure why this is so hard. Just get a big flask of hot water and some cups on a table and we can do it ourself. Room was very hot at night and I was lucky as I had a ceiling fan but some of my colleagues did not and they had a really bad nights sleep in their rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodders1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a girlie weekend away, and were very disappointed with the standard of the hotel accommodation. I had paid for a superior room (with an upgrade premium), but was very disappointed to find the only thing different was the room size. it was much bigger, but very shabby with miss-matched furniture. The bathroom had blackened areas around the tiling, the bath panel was coming away from the bath, there was no shaver socket, and the lighting was poor.. The bed blanket was dirty... a pity I did not notice this until after I had slept in it!! The view from the window was onto an area above the main pool/conservatory and was littered with cigarette ends and packets, old cable and general old building materials.
To add to our discomfort, the stag party who were also in the same hotel, spent till gone 3 am shouting and knocking on all the doors along the corridor.

On the plus side, the staff were very polite and professional and responded quickly to our complaints. We did get a small amount knocked off the bill for the state of the room not being up to scratch, and an apology for the disruption from the other guest ( who had obviously been spoken to by the management as the 2nd night was much quieter). But the hotel did not come up to the standard it was setting itself to and in my opinion , needed a complete re-furb.

The main meal we had on the evening of the second night was very good, in contrast. So not all bad!

Room Tip: Ask to see the rom first, when you arrive, complain if not happy, as there is not much they seem to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carole d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Went with 3 friends for a spa day. Staff in spa quite abrupt on our arrival. The treatments we booked were not all available due to a booking error so someone had to change to something else. Only 3 fluffy robes available so 4th person had a cotton one - none of them had belts so we had to hold them around ourselves all day. Sauna was not working. Pool was very cloudy and cold. No loungers in spa area to relax and read - there were some beds in the relaxation room but too dark to read. Damp towels on bed in treatment room. Changing rooms were appalling, a tiny narrow room where floor was soaking and covered in hair, the one and only shower was filthy by the 3.30pm and the sinks were left dirty and full of water. No facilities to sit and dry your hair and put make up on just one extremely old hairdryer that looked like it had been in use since the 1960s. Just not geared up at all to offer a spa package.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Andovergirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Harrow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just come back from a lovely time at this hotel. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were fantastic. The hotel is lovely and clean, our room was spotless. Bathroom was clean and there was plenty of storage. The room is warm, but there is a ceiling fan. Also reception are happy to provide fans if necessary.
The hotel is a short walk to the town & also to the beach, quite nice that the parking on site is free. A lot of hotels in Bournemouth charge for parking.
We had dinner Sunday night in the hotel restaurant, I couldn't fault it. The food was great and very reasonably priced.
There is a huge choice at breakfast, buffet style. Not just hot food but fruit, salad, cereals and yoghurts.
The pool area and garden is well maintained, and the spa looks great. I didn't have time to use it though, so I am going back in 6 weeks! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth Carlton
1.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,997 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bournemouth Highcliff Marriott Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff

Property: Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff
Address: 7 Durley Chine Road, Bournemouth BH2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#16 Luxury Hotel in Bournemouth
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel West Cliff, Bournemouth is centrally located to the town being only ten minutes walk away, and only ten minutes walk to Durley chine which leads to seven miles of beautiful beaches. The hotel offers 83 rooms with comprehensive meeting and event space for up to 300 people. Leisure facilities include two pools, jacuzzi,steam room, sauna, gym and five beauty treatment rooms. Free high speed WIFI, car parking is available at a charge of £10 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth West Cliff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bournemouth Hallmark Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing