We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstead Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Royale(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,089 results
Traveller rating
89
254
240
207
299
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
254
240
207
299
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet styleexcellent value for moneybit datedsea frontpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
826 - 831 of 1,089 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We booked last minute for a night away £40 for night we arrived 2 hours early to see if we could check in and we did they also upgraded our room.The room was clean and spacious, no frills but worth the money. The staff were very friendly and helpful the breakfast was good and you could go and help your self to what you want (we also heard people saying that they had a lovely evening meal too.) location of hotel is excellent there are also 2 other Britannia hotels near by one of which you can use the swimming pool,spa pool and sauna for a small fee which was really nice.Great for a last minute deal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rox908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Jubilee weekend. Long stay with the wife and 7 month old son. Expectations were high.

The location of the hotel was fantasic, and easy enough to find from the train station (nice 15 minute walk). After paying for an executive suite, and advising we were bringing an infant, the room we were given was such a let down. The size was good - there was a double bed plus a single bed - but that's the only good thing I can say about it. Bathroom was small and dirty, with the worst toilet paper in the world! There were lots of drawers, but the doors were pretty much hanging off most of them. The TV was tiny, and randomly we could only get the 5 terrestrial stations plus ITV2.

The double bed had a single sheet on it, meaning it wouldn't tuck in either side of it. When we requested a double sheet the chambermaid left us to put it on ourselves...! Even then it had a strange brown stain on it...The duvet it self was a random size, not fitting in to the duvet cover. They had tucked the end of the duvet, which was hanging out of the cover, under the mattress. The heat in the room was terrible. We had to request a fan as our little boy was very red in the face! Very noisey at night as there was no double glazing, and the random disco lights in the pond flashed through the thin curtains. And there was a random banging door going on 24 hours a day.

Breakfast buffet was OK in terms of offering. But the milk constantly run out, as did the juice and glasses. They would bring out more glasses, but there'd be no juice. When you saw the juice was refilled, there were no glasses! Similar story with the tea and coffee - which was luke warm at best. The staff didn't clean tables as people left; the dirty plates were taken away but the tables were not cleaned or replenished for the next guest. If you were down near the end of breakfast you had to hunt out a table.

When we asked about the executive room we were told they were being refurbished...so not sure what we did actually get in the end.

Staff: on the whole very nice and friendly, especially the reception team and the barmaid. The large Eastern European chambermaid, however, was just scary and extremely rude. Say morning to her and you get a grunt and a cold long stare.

If you're going to Bournemouth with your partner or family, stay well clear of this place. If you're on a lads/girls weekend away (they say they don't accept stag or hen parties, even though there was a stag of 30 Welsh rugby players where we were there - made breakfast conversation interesting :) ) then this would be perfect.

£100 a night for what we got was down right disgraceful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We booked an amazing deal through Britannia hotels,we have stayed in quite a few of this hotel chain.
We checked in and Sarah on reception although very busy was really obliging and helpfull,I had previously emailed the hotel regarding room availabilty.Sarah managed to facilitate our request.
The room was at the front of the hotel overlooking the gardens,it was a good size,well equipped,it was as some reviewers have said a little dated.
We met Mo from house keeping,who produced a fan for us to use due to the very warm weather,also a spare sheet for the bed incase it got too warm,which it did(Cheers Mo)
Once we were settled we went for a walk round ,the location of the hotel is excellent,just a short walk to the east cliff and the beach.
Every meal we had was excellent,very good variety,always hot and well cooked,occasionally we had to wait for dishes to be replenished,we soon found out why,people were taking huge portions and leaving most of it,the staff on the whole were excellent and god knows how they kept smiling with some of the miserable guests around.
The gardens were well kept and a real blessing in the sun.
There are two other Britannia hotel close by,which you can use each others facilities,but viewing all three,we were pleased we chose The Heathlands.
We would recommend this hotel and we would definately return.

Room Tip: 311 excellent view
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrinklowSello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Attended a wedding here and although the hotel is looking very tired the staff really excelled themselves with their attentiveness. The food was run of the mill but the room decoration for the wedding was first class.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IsleofWightDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

To start with the positives:
Comfy bed, large room & good breakfast.
Negatives:
Shower didn't work (well water did trickle out).
Filthy bath.
Noisy at night
Very hot, no air-con.
Wallpaper was coming away from walls.
Bathroom tiles were peeling away.
TV the size of a watch & very few channels.

One of the worst places that I have stayed!!!

Room Tip: do not choose 231
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews