We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel is disgusting never again will I stay in ant Britannia Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth
Ranked #61 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“This Hotel is disgusting never again will I stay in ant Britannia Accommodation”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We thought we were booking a better B & B room but what a total disgrace.
. The room was very dirty and obviously so on first glance!.
. The TV did not work!
. The bed had been changed to a smaller one not a problem but, the surround wallpaper was different for about a foot where a foot stall was placed for some strange reason as the bed was not high so did not warrant it.
. The tiles in the bathroom were broken or missing!
. The window was so bad that it let in the rain even though shut!
. The radiator did not work so a heater was in the room but it was not enough to keep out the cold or the drafts!
I could go on but there really is no point as I have written to their head office before and received no response as a result I will never stay in one of their accommodations ever again.
Please think very carefully before booking with this company its just not worth it.........

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    235
    228
    201
    270
See reviews for
160
418
39
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Just got back from Bournemouth from our christmas break.The weather wasn't very kind to us but we had a good time .The hotel was lovely as were the staff,so friendly nothing was too much bother for them .Food was buffet very good plenty of choice nice and hot as were the plates which isn't always the case in some hotels.Our room was ground floor and very spacious
comfortable beds, warm and clean, nice bathroom .The entertainment was first class games, quizzes, cabaret ,really well organised. Father Xmas got everybody into festive mood HoHoHo
Hope to go back in the summer as the garden looked really inviting ,but not for this time of the year. Well done everyone at Heathlands

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This hotel was welcoming friendly and practical,the food and service was much better than I expected as it was the venue for a Jive weekend and it topped the list of hotels booked for this reason.A little dated in places but our room was spacious, clean, amd well maintained would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Standard room was as good as executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomDurber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

This was our second Blues Weekend at this hotel. The hotel is close to the sea and the Bournemouth shops. Our room and bathroom were both clean and spacious, if dated. The hotel staff were very pleasant and efficient, especially in the dining room. The food is buffet style with two sittings and was regularly replenished. It was a basic menu, but there was a good choice each day. The entertainment was organised and managed by Monica Madgewick over three nights and was superb! The hotel is in need of updating and refurbishing, but this did not stop us from enjoying our weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gem413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Okay, I booked a single room in this hotel.
1 - I got a single room which was more like a shoe box near the main stairs and lift. I spent 2mns in the room and asked to be changed as too noisy.
2 - My second room was a double on the side of the hotel. It was dirty with hair on the bed, bin not empty, dusty, and the water running from bathroom tap was yellow... It was also very cold.
And the wall was so thin that I could hear the couple next door having a great time - to put it politely.
3 - My third room was a family room. Large room, clean enough, warm, but above the entertainment area of the hotel...
This hotel needs to go down and rebuild as the site is very nice and close to the beach.

Room Tip: ask for the family room at the end of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pierro_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Came to this hotel for a blues weekend with friends and were a bit concerned over other tripadvisor reviews. For the price we paid we had no complaints. Yes the hotel is dated and needs a lot of money spent to bring it up to standard but our rooms on the third floor were very clean, spacious, with modern bathrooms. Towels and linen were fine. Rooms were really warm as was the whole hotel. The food is buffet with full English breakfast, cereals, etc and was very good as were the evening meals with a choice of soup and salads to start and four mains to choose from and a selection of deserts and ice creams. Food is well cooked and hot. Staff are friendly and helpful. Reasonable bar prices with happy hours. Ample car parking on site. Hotel is central for the beach and shops and only a couple of pounds in a cab if you don't want to walk up the hill on the way back.

Room Tip: Rooms 322 and 314 are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I booked a discounted double room and all was OK, starting from heating, amenities, cleanliness, WiFi, location. I would recommend it for young couples and I'll turn back occasionally. That time I visited surrounding attractions and there are plenty!

Room Tip: They gave me a room form the first floor, interior yard side. Nothing to complain with.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SilverBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#51 of 66 in Bournemouth
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,995 reviews
1.1 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Bath Hotel & Spa
Royal Bath Hotel & Spa
#59 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 66 in Bournemouth
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth

Property: Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth
Address: 12 Grove Road, Bournemouth BH1 3AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heathlands Hotel is set in beautiful landscaped gardens in the quaint seaside town of Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in an ideal location in the town centre with seven miles of blue flag sandy beaches just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing