We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money & great location, would recommend for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for the money & great location, would recommend for a short stay.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We needed a place to stay at for one night, near to city centre. The staff welcomed us warmly, and were very helpfull with all our enquiries. The room (double room) was ok size, en suite with bathtub. It was clean and tidy. There was a tea tray, tv and safe hidden in the wardrobe.
The only major downside was the piping going through our room, that made a loud noise every time the toilet was flushed (not just the one in our bathroom!).
Overall we though this was a good place to stay for one night, it was definitely worth the money (£35/per room per night).

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slavka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    227
    217
    193
    260
See reviews for
152
402
36
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Thank god I booked it on laterooms, only paid £39 plus £3 car parking.
I have never been so disappointed in an hotel, the reception staff were very polite thats the only good thing I can say, the decor is dated and shabby, the room carpets were stained, no hot water so cold shower, so noisy at night couldn't get to sleep, we couldn't wait to book out, when I mentioned the problems to reception all they said was sorry, I would never stop here again.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We were part of a music weekender, so we didn't choose the hotel, but were prepared to make the best of it. The good points were : all the staff were cheerful and helpful, at reception and in the bar and restaurant. The bedroom was a good size and well designed with plenty of storage space in wardrobe, drawers and cupboards. Generally the hotel was clean. For us, the parking was fine. The hotel is in a good location, very close to the beach and all the amenities of Bournemouth town centre.
The bad points - the TV in the room didn't work and there was no radio either. There was a sign in reception stating that the aerial had blown down in adverse weather conditions but that was months ago, and there seemed to be no urgency in repairing it - very, very poor. We were not at all impressed with the food, which was mostly overcooked and had been sitting in hot plates for too long. We booked a double room, but were given a twin, so pushed the beds together, which wasn't ideal. The whole place would benefit from some modernisation in the décor and amenities, but as we had a very cheap deal, I suppose you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: We had a large room with a horrible view overlooking the back, but it was quiet. Front facing rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swamprocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel has high aspirations but suffers from dated decor and internals. We booked two nights through a last-minute hotel website and would have been annoyed if we spent more than we did.

The good: Rooms are spacious, with good tea/coffee facilities and a comfortable bed. There is a decent hotel bar and all the staff we spoke to were courtious and friendly. You are on the beach within a minute or two walk from the hotel.

The bad: The hotel car park is not free, and even if you pay you may not get a space if you head off and come back. Our bathroom overhead light was intermittent and took a long time to warm up(!), and the light on the mirror did not work at all. The television did not work correctly either, but we did not spend much time in the room so didn't use it.

The ugly: The breakfast. We paid seven pounds each for the "buffet" breakfast which had a variety of bland cereals that tasted past their best-before date, and a selection of "hot" food that was stone cold. There were no croissants, jam, or hardly any other non-"hot" food to speak of. The only thing that was acceptable was the toast - as long as you didn't want any topping other than butter. Save your money and walk up the road to Wetherspoons, or anywhere else.

As mentioned earlier, we only paid £50 a night to stay here and I would have been annoyed if I had paid more. Behind reception was a sign giving the current "non-pre-booked" price for rooms at £145 - had I paid this I would have been disgusted.

Room Tip: The lift is small so if there are a lot of you or you have a lot of luggage try and get a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uphoriakMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Wasn't expecting anything spectacular but this is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Dirty floors, pitch black corridors, TV not working and staff could not have cared less. TV may seem like a minor thing but staff said there had been a problem for two weeks (reviews suggest two months). Took my young daughter to Bournemouth and thought be nice to have an overnight stay. Wish hadn't bothered. On reflection, camping in Helmand Province would have been preferable.
DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gilbertgrape39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahamstown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked last November through expedia as we needed a hotel near the beach for my disabled mother who is in a wheelchair. Arrived at heathlands and the receptionist from hell smirking told us we had been located to the carrington house. Even though they were still selling rooms on the website she told us that this was an administrative problem. We told her we wanted our rooms and she told us she was calling security So my sister, myself our six year old and thirteen year old had to leave. Mother was in the car. We were not rude and used no expletives we were exhausted. I had travelled from Ireland and my sister from the north of England. As they had our credit card details we had to go to the carrington which seemed to be a hostel for French students with a concrete staircase to get to our room. However in its favour the receptionist was charming. Britannia never again!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karenfitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, Dorset
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We held a private function in the new forest suite on saturday, the whole evening was fantastic from staff to a very enjoyable buffet, we would definately use the hotel again. The disabled facilities was great for some of our guests.

the only downside was parking, not enough car park for the hotel, we had to park on the road which is pay and display.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murrayschicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#27 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#57 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.9 mi away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,387 reviews
1.0 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#31 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth

Property: Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth
Address: 12 Grove Road, Bournemouth BH1 3AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heathlands Hotel is set in beautiful landscaped gardens in the quaint seaside town of Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in an ideal location in the town centre with seven miles of blue flag sandy beaches just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heathlands Hotel Bournemouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing