We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect stay!”
Review of Hinton Firs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hinton Firs Hotel
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Reviewed 13 January 2011

I have recently returned from a three day break at the Hinton Firs Hotel in Bournemouth (Early Dec 2010) and just felt I had to share my joy at finding a hotel that actually "cares" if the guests enjoy themselves or not. From the moment we were greeted at the reception desk to the time we checked out we felt that nothing we or any other guests asked for, was too much trouble.

The hotel was buzzing which was amazing for the time of year and all the staff seem only to pleased to offer advice or help when needed. The Manager was always on hand to give advice when necessary and was always most helpful. We found our room to be very clean and bright (in fact the whole hotel is kept very clean and is tastefully decorated). We only booked in for Bed and Breakfast at the hotel but that was really good quality. It was prepared for you individually and arrived piping hot and wow...what a full plate when you have a full house! All in all we loved Bournemouth (first visit) but more importantly we know we have found a hotel that we can return to with confidence again and again for a short break.

Thank you Hinton Firs!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2011

do not miss an opportunity to use this hotel. Just come back from a party weekend and cannot fault a single thing food, entertainment,staff food,service .Please use this hotel if you want complete satisfaction, this is the third time my wife and I have been here for this weekend in january so we kwow what we are talking about will be going again next year

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tatterjack41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

We visited this hotel with friends for a Murder Mystery Weekend and were not disappointed. In fact, every aspect of the weekend was superb and it was excellent value for money. We have stayed in some luxurious hotels and would rate this as one of the better hotels we have visited. The event ran smoothly and was great fun, the food and accommodation were excellent and we could not fault the attention of the staff - nothing was too much trouble. We will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaymaker186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My husband and I came for a three night stay during the week as a 'memory lane' visit, with Sister and brother-in-law, due to family having lived in B'mouth many years ago. The hotel was very good. Good room with a comfy bed which was a nice surprise. All the amenities in the hotel lived up to expectation although the hot tub could have been a little warmer. As we are keen watchers of the TV show The Hotel Inspector we were on the look out to see if it would come up to her quality standards and it really did. Nothing to complain about about, the place very clean, the food good and the staff, mostly european, were excellent as well, always ready with a smile and a chat. Mid week is the time the 'oldies' have trips but no problem with a bus load there, it made the hotel a hive of industry. Evening entertainment was another surprise which was not expected but very good and other stuff going on during the day like dance lessons etc. All in all we had a great break there and we were also very lucky with the weather, so an added bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Great family run hotel. Always receive a wonderful welcome. Staff are helpful and friendly.food is very good.lovely location

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lantana21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Our stay in Bournemouth was complemented with first class treatment at the Hinton Firs Hotel.
The room was pleasant and cleaned to a high standard. Excellent (Master Chef style) food. All the staff were polite and service was slick, a credit to the hotel. Nothing was a trouble and guests were given help when needed. We met some very nice guests who are regulars.
Initially my wife wasn't too enamoured about visiting Bournemouth but now she adores the place and wishes to return to this lovely hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicMaker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

A lovely, homely hotel with first rate staff.

I would particularly recommend the leisure facilities with the choice of indoor and outdoor swimming pool. Also the food was very good. The portions were large and the food was fresh and delicious. I had breakfast as well as room service.

The bedrooms were spacious, comfortable and well appointed. Our room had views over the outside pool.

Staff to reccommend were Aurelie in the reception, and the chambermaid Creusa who got on with her work without any fuss- she kept the place spotless.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel when visiting Bournemouth

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JUSTINE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Burley Court Hotel
Burley Court Hotel
#57 of 66 in Bournemouth
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,557 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
607 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Green House
The Green House
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
922 reviews
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel Bournemouth
Village Hotel Bournemouth
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hinton Firs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hinton Firs Hotel

Address: 9 Manor Road, Bournemouth BH1 3ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
#19 Business Hotel in Bournemouth
Price Range: £42 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hinton Firs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We would like to offer you a warm welcome to Hinton Firs Hotel, set in tranquil gardens on Bournemouth's prestigious East Cliff, just a few minutes' walk from the sea. Our traditional three star hotel is family owned, which means that we create an ideal atmosphere to ensure that your stay is a real home from home. We take pride in offering a truly personal service, and firmly believe that our hospitality is unrivaled. With beautiful beaches a stone's throw away, two theatres on the doorstep, as well as excellent shopping and many leisure activities, Hinton Firs Hotel is the perfect place to explore, be entertained or just unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and LateRooms so you can book your Hinton Firs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hinton Firs Bournemouth
Hinton Firs Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Hinton Firs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing