We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superb hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingsley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsley Hotel
Ranked #28 of 144 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“superb hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

we go back to this hotel every year for a break for a week. There is nothing you can fault right from the service to food and rooms . The people are such lovely people who would put themselves out not matter what your needs are , food is first class and plenty of it .The rooms are lovely modern spacious and everything you need.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice friendly hotel , for a break.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
45
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my wife and 3 month old baby. The en suite room was very clean and had everything you would expect (kettle, TV, hairdryer etc).
Nothing was too much trouble, they offered to help with bags, warm baby's food up and were generally really nice!
Excellent breakfast, wide choice of cereals and Full English cooked to order, yum yum! :)
Highly recommended, we'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edjimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with our children. Had a family room which was clean, light and comfortable. Both children had proper single beds. The breakfast was lovely with a very good selection of cereals, fresh fruit and a fantastic full English - everything you could want, the list is endless. The location is good for Boscombe beach, the great bars and a lovely walk along to Bournemouth. But what makes us eager to return is the hospitality - we were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble and genuinely lovely people. Definitely will return when next in the area.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Canyamel121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetUK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The Kingsley sets the bar very high for other small hotels to follow. The attention to detail was beyond expectations to the extent this would be my first choice for a repeat visit. You'll find that the Trip Advisor rating is fully justified, but my only problem is that any other similar establishment will only be a disappointment in comparison, unless they're following the Kinsley's example.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Meadowsideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just come back from a one night stay to go to a gig at Bournemouth (actually in Boscombe!) Academy and top notch!
Lovely welcome to me and my 13 year old son, 5 minutes to Academy and shops and eateries and 5 minutes other way to beach and surf.
Absolutely lovely cooked breakfast but also large variety of cereal and fruit, and Nesquik!
Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARTIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Location: the hotel is two minutes walk from the beach, five minutes walk from local supermarket. Taxi to town centre, 7~9 pounds one way to the Bournemouth two centre.

Really charming early 19 century house in a quiet street. During our stay with the hotel, we are able to walk alongside the seafront in the afternoon, out in town for a unforgettable evening. We traveled by car, so the parking space and available off street parking is wonderful. The parking in Bournemouth sea front is 60p for two hours and 1.10 for whole day. If you stayed in Kingsley, you can travel from glen road to boscombe cliff road, all the way to ‎Hengistbury Head. Not many people there and the walk is refreshing and manageable.

Quality: the building was built round early19 century. The current landlady tries to preserve the beauty and characters of the house. All our rooms are bright and smell clean and homey. Flowers by the bed, clean towls, the toilet and bathroom are sparkling clean.

I have a sensitive nose, I can't smell anything bad from the place. The bedding are new and sweet. I booked two twin rooms but got offered an four people superior room and two double rooms without an extra charge. The landlad explained that she has prepared a third room for us as she was worried about the new paint might caused discomfort. We were so touched by her excellent customer service, although we didn't use the third room as my friends didn't mind light smell of paint from the newly decorated guess room. I know it's good practice, but she doesn't have too offered us the third room.

Food: breakfast was filling and generous, plenty of juice, coffee and tea. the dinning area is spacious and charming. Original decorated fire place and high ceiling, it's lovely to eat in such a beautiful room with sun shining into the space.

Sleeping quality: the beds are quite new and steady, the mattress is comfort. The pillows do not have smells and the rooms are warm. It's very quiet street so I have no problem sleeping.

Will I come back Kingsley? Yes, i will
Will I recommended it to other travellers? Yes, I would.
Why?
It's good value for money, I will return to Kingsley even just for a cuppa with landlady Sue. She's so nice and pleasant, and her team of staffs are professional, I hope you will be feeling the same during your visit in hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ordinarycitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

What a wonderful hotel!! Staff are so friendly! Pot of tea and biscuits provided on arrival, lovely room with everything you could need, breakfast beautiful and was even given a cup of tea for my long journey home!!
Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyvern Hotel
Wyvern Hotel
#47 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Guest House
Ocean Breeze Guest House
#44 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#46 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandy Bay Guest House
Sandy Bay Guest House
#40 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Denewood Hotel
Denewood Hotel
#43 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#17 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Hotel

Property: Kingsley Hotel
Address: 20 Glen Road | Boscombe Manor, Bournemouth BH5 1HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Odigeo so you can book your Kingsley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing