We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic friendly place to stay ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kingsley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kingsley Hotel
Ranked #27 of 144 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A fantastic friendly place to stay ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Booked at short notice whilst working in the area, The Kingsley Hotel didn't disappoint. A friendly reception from the landlady, who took the time to remember my name and where I came from. Clean, huge room, great breakfast and impeccable service. My only complaint, I only stayed for one night!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DanD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    21
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
45
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Towcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were moved here after the original B&B double booked us and are we glad they did, we had a very warm welcome from the owner who showed us to our room which was spacious, light and very clean. Breakfast was excellent nothing was to much trouble. Great location not too far from beach and very quiet at night. So good we have already booked for next year, the owner is so lovely we started the holiday as strangers and came away as friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bushy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We only stayed for one night but got a warm and personal welcomed and could choose ourselves which room we preferred of two different double rooms (we chose the one with a bathtub).

The room was neat and clean. Nothing extravagant but very good value for money.

Good breakfast with a selection of fresh fruit and berries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cerver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with our 8 month old son for two nights. Owner very welcoming on arrival and let us in to our room even though we were early and it had not finished being cleaned. Parking is directly outside the hotel. Owner was very helpful in giving directions to the beach and into Bournemouth. Beach 5/10 minutes away, Bournemouth centre nice 30/40 minute walk along the beach front. Room was very nice and had everything we needed. Room was on two levels, double bed, TV, wardrobe, travel cot (provided) on 'upper floor' then you go down a few steps to a little 'den'! With a single bed, TV and the bathroom! Very useful for putting baby to bed upstairs then watching TV downstairs! Breakfast in the morning was fab, lots of cereals and fresh fruit and a made to order cooked breakfast, which seemed grilled not fried. A high chair provided for our son and he was able to have a variety of things for his breakfast too! We had a fab stay and I would definitely recommend this to others. Especially if you have a young baby, the room lay out was particularly good! (Ask for room 11 on the top floor) And to top it off the weather was lovely! :-) thank you Kingsley hotel, we will be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Staceyl147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Friendly welcome. Rented two rooms. Both were large ,and very clean. The bed was comfortable. Tasty full English breakfast made to order.Fresh coffee/ fruit etc etc. Lots of attention to detail. Very good value!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WHITEOWL2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a one day festival outside Bournemouth and it was absolutely fantastic. The owner was so nice to us (despite the 1am return) and the breakfast had all the super foods we needed after a heavy night. The room was light and airy, shower was hot and the staff were wonderful. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Yarnietings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed for one night as going to a concert at the BIC, Nothing was too much trouble, choice of rooms,Owners and the staff were so friendly, felt like we were more like long lost friends then customers, Breakfast had fresh fruit, cereals, continental and a great full English Breakfast, could not fault it all. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazytawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Wyvern Hotel
Wyvern Hotel
#47 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Breeze Guest House
Ocean Breeze Guest House
#44 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#46 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sandy Bay Guest House
Sandy Bay Guest House
#36 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Denewood Hotel
Denewood Hotel
#42 of 144 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#15 of 144 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsley Hotel

Property: Kingsley Hotel
Address: 20 Glen Road | Boscombe Manor, Bournemouth BH5 1HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kingsley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing