We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orchid Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Green House(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Burley Court Hotel(Bournemouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
353
388
362
223
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
388
362
223
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboot campevening mealthe clifftown centrebootcampdiscocoachpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The staff are lovely, the food is good, but the bedrooms let it down very badly, the one my friend was in was like a room from a homeless hostel. Carpet all wrinkled and verging on dangerous. Décor very tierd looking. Mine was also very tierd looking décor wise but at least the carpet wasn't all wrinkled. Neither rooms were cleaned to a very good standard. Would eat in again, but wouldn't stay.

Room Tip: Don't use 216 or 414 would be my advise.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you experienced good customer service and enjoyed the food we have to offer. We will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to our staff. We are in the process of refurbishing the hotel rooms and we're sorry that your rooms were not to the standard you expected. However, should you return to the Queens, we would be only to happy to ensure you are placed in a newly refurbished room; to ensure a good night's sleep and to restore your faith in the Queens Hotel, Bournemouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Today me and my husband had the sunday lunch and it was faultless I enjoyed every moment, the reception was welcoming and friendly. We were seated in a lovely restaurant with a gentleman playing the piano. The menu had a great choice. The food did not take long to arrive and it was gorgeous and presented well, we had top side beef and it was plentiful the desert was to die for! Waiters and waitresses couldn't be more friendly. Highly recommend so much more special then going for a pub meal and much better quality. Can't wait to return

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natandryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable time with us. We will pass on your comments to our staff too. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The good points were the staff who tried very hard to please and in most cases succeeded. Also public rooms (bar, restaurant) were good. My room 203 was booked as a single but had a double bed, hope they do not use it as a double because it is not possible to access one side of the bed. The bathroom looked OK but on closed inspection tile grout was missing the bath panel had not been sealed back in, The shower pressure was poor but at least I had hot water some did not. The small radiators valves were covered in scale so had not been cleaned. Breakfast was fine usual hot buffet. Dinner was a bit hit and miss some was good other dishes included over cooked fish and luke warm duck with orange sauce, this was sent back and re-appeared hot but with what seemed like orange juice poured over it !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CD-and-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was not as you expected, but very pleased that you received good service and that on three out of four aspects, your stay was a 4 Star stay. We are currently refurbishing our hotel rooms and so some of the rooms are still to be refurbished. If you do decide to stay again, please ask for a newly refurbished room and we hope this will then bring you to a full 5 star stay with us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed overnight 23/24 April for a chill out that was booked by our children and use of facilities, spa. We stayed in room 118 my friend and I. The room was lovely and very clean and we had a super nights sleep. Breakfast in the morning was fab, lots to eat and the staff were really helpful if you wanted anything different, you just had to ask. Reception Staff were so friendly and made you very welcome, they were so pleasant a credit to Customer Service. There had been a big convention and they still found time to treat you individually even though they were busy. We stayed for a afternoon team and OMG it was fantastic and the service superb. Given the opportunity we would definitely stay there again, the location is perfect for the beach and the town. We had a lovely time, Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your excellent review! We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at The Queens Hotel. We always pass on feedback to our staff and so will do that straight away. We do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Do not book room 221 the twin beds are the worst we have ever slept in. We did try and change rooms but they said the hotel was full. They did provide mattress covers but these were of little help. The hotel in general needs an update.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was not what you expected.
We are more than happy to move guests if they are unhappy however if the hotel is full, then it wouldn't be possible. I will pass on your comments to housekeeping. We do hope to see you again in the future and would be more than happy to accommodate you in one of our newly refurbished rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews