We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,550)
Filter reviews
1,550 results
Traveller rating
353
388
362
223
224
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
388
362
223
224
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboot campevening mealthe clifftown centrebootcampdiscocoachpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
867 - 872 of 1,550 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Agree with recent reviews , the hotel rooms needs updating/ Stayed on the fourth floor, room was very hot, wallpaper was peeling. A lot of noise from two wedding parties to midnight. Bed comfortable. Sheets clean, bathroom tidy.


Breakfast was just acceptable. No continental options. Tea/coffee was not hot. Toasting machines variable. Poached eggs were hardboiled!. Evening meals were fine. Waited forty five minutes for bar food at lunch on arrival. Staff were also helpful. I was concerned about the flooring outside the male changing rooms. Take care when walking there as lino has lifted. Gym was basic but OK, bonus was that it was little used.

Position good and for a three star OK for short stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly furbished one not above bar
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your review. We have taken your points on board and appreciate your comments. We are glad your overall stay was a good one and do hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

...is that you spend time worrying about things that don't end up happening to YOU! Having read about no hot water and freezing swimming pool and the like, I am delighted to report that we have just had a WONDERFUL stay at this lovely hotel. If you get a refurbished room (which is a key part of it), you will probably think so too:)

The staff are friendly and helpful, the leisure club is a great bonus (and open long hours) and the location is brilliant. (Because this IS a review, it's only fair to point out that the missing star is for small issues which were resolved.)

Would we go again? Yes please!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Anonymous650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you! what a lovely review. We do have to agree with your points. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

When I arrived he reception staff were helpful and the decor is neat and welcoming.
Our room was small and all we could hear were extractor fans. The room was clean.
We were very dissapointed with the pool and spa. The jacuzzi was broken all 6 days we were there and sauna broke 2 days.
We went to swim a few times and it wasn't nice as there were children splashing and screaming. Yes there are child free times but these are either really early or late when people would dine.
The location is handy. Close to beach and public transport.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndsH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad you overall stay was a good one. We do apologise for the jacuzzi and sauna being out of order during your stay. We do try to rectify issues as quickly as possible, but must also ensure we keep the safety of our guests as a priority and in this case, it couldn't have been done any quicker. We do hope you return to the hotel in the future and have the opportunity to use our spa facilities again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I will make this a quick review. The hotel was very comfortable,clean and the food was great. The location was also very good with a walk down to the beach.

Unfortunately, we had an incident that marred our stay (we were on a family weekend with inlaws and nieces and nephews) and without going into too much detail it did involve a member of staff that did not live up to the standards we expect when staying somewhere and this caused a lot of anguish and disappointment.

Thankfully the hotels General Manager and owner stepped in to help and lets say, they rectified the situation! The only reason we have given it 3 stars is because of this incident otherwise we would have rated it higher. The GM and owner took the incident by the scruff of the neck and resolved the issue. Needless to say, the member of staff is no longer there and we have been assisted all the way by the management. Hats off to them!

Its good to know that we are still in an age where the owners of large hotels take a personal interest in their guests.

Thanks to all concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richielisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your review after your stay at The Queens Hotel. We are very glad you feel we dealt with the situation professionally and courteously. We do hope you will return to the Queens hotel in the future where we will do our utmost to ensure an enjoyable, comfortable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed for three nights in a family room,located round the side of the hotel.Was clean and adequate as is the case in many 2/3 star places.It was difficult to sleep because it was SO HOT in the room,a fan was provided,but it was fighting a losing battle.The hot water supply pipe ran alongside the room wall,so was constantly on.Buffet breakfast was good,as was the hotel service.The bar/garden area was nice to have a quiet drink,and the food there was good and sensibly priced as well.

Room Tip: Front facing,you might get some air!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Curryman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammy Jane O, Guest Relations Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Sorry your room was warm, we were very lucky to have a few hot weeks this summer! We are glad that overall your stay was a great one and do hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews