We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
368
406
380
231
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
406
380
231
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboot campladies festivalevening mealthe clifftown centrediscocoachpier
Filter
Updating list...
1,500 - 1,505 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Having just been to this hotel for a second time, this week-end was as good if not better than the first. Our visits have been for Masonic Ladies Festivals and the hotel offers great value for money, the staff are very good in deed as is the catering, we hope to return sometime in the future. Bill Hurren

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyBoyWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

We have just organised a Ladies Festival at The Queens Hotel for a second year, we cannot speak highly enough of the hotel and the staff, particular thanks to Tony and the bar staff for all their help, nothing was too much trouble, food excellent and all our party thoroughly enjoyed the weekend. It was great not having to go out in the car and being able to walk to either the shops or the beach - what a choice. Once again thanks to everyone at The Queens and hopefully see you soon.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CricketOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

We stayed at the Queens September 2009 for the weekend to celebrate my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We were a party of 15. We had a superb time, staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. We had a fantastic meal on the Saturday evening followed by an excellent breakfast on Sunday. The accommodation was fine. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, thank you the Queens, you did us proud and it was a weekend my parents will remember always.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfromherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

grim room 414. upgraded to 412 as my 65 birthday 19/02/2010 ( bridal suite). this could do with good dusting
parking bad told to park in university car park.was promised a blocked off disable space when booking holiday
bathroom door would not stay shut.
noisy doors and other guests
no supervision in the pool area which led to one family by the name of evans, with three young boys, making our swim hell.
complained at reception"manager will have a word" still the same next day so did not use this grotty pool again.
mould on walls and changing rooms cold and nasty so needs an upgrade. steam room out of action.
blonde waitress expected me to eat poached eggs to go with cooked breakfast before porridge arrived as these items have to be ordered.
filled in comments form but have not heard from the hotel

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peggy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Thank you for your comments.

Kind regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We went to Bournouth with my husband for a weekend and had the worst experience ever in the Queens hotel!
The walls are so thin that you can hear smb snoring next door! the floors are so thin that when smb in the above room wake up and start walking around (and in our case people upstairs were waking up at 5am and started walking around the room) you can hear every step and it sounds like soldier's training!!!
but the most dreadful thing was the fire alarm going off at 5 am for 2 mornings out of 3 we were there and everybody had to go outside in their pijamas while they search for fire in the building. well, they made us a complimentary coffee if this can make up for waking up so early!!!
it was difficult to park at the hotel as most of the spaces were occupied. the staf at the restaurant were not very nice, you will not get a coffee if you do not try hard to get their attention.
anyway I will never go back to this hotel and will never recommend it to anybody. It was the worst experience I ever had with the hotels and I wanted to go home after the 1st night!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WooHooTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidmburr, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2010

I find it hard to believe that you have waited an entire year to complain about your stay and in particular the disturbance you encountered with the fire alarm systems. We had recently upgraded our Fire Alarm system to provide enhanced detection in all guest bedrooms and corridors ensuring far better safety to all guests/staff staying at the hotel. Unfortunately any system will have teething problems and there will always be the guest who will decide to smoke in their bedroom despite warnings and legislation. This new system will detect this and we have/take a zero tolerance if this occurs.
Whilst I can appreciate the inconvenience to any guest if they are disturbed when fire alarms are sounded - i'm sure you will appreciate your safety and other members of the public comes first!!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews