We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience”

Little India Bournemouth
Ranked #254 of 734 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Booked via table pouncer. Pleasant service, nice food , good overall experience. The bill not initially correct ( but some was undercharge not overcharge). Easily resolved. Not local to area but would recommend

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    39
    18
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Studland Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

booked a table for my birthday for my self and partner via tablepouncer, because we were going greyhound racing in poole we booked the table for 11.30 pm which came up as an option, we finished at the dogs earlier tihan expected so made our way to the restaurant at around 10.30 pm, when we went in the place was empty I explained that we had a table boked at 11.30 pm at which point the owner started shuting at me that it was to late to eat then and they don't take bookings for that time.!! I said that we were early and could we eat now.? I wish we hadn't and got on to table pouncer for a refund. The staff obviously didn't want us there so we ate quickly and left the only good thing is that we only paid half price due to booking through table pouncer.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

A very good Indian restaurant, that does serve alcohol. The one near to it didn't and if you wanted alcohol you had to take it with you - can't have Indian meal without a lager to go with it. The food was very tasty, good size portions and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Visited the restaurant on a impulse after seeimg a sunday deal board outside. Food was nice and service was quick. Great placr to go for a good value indian

Helpful?
Thank Sukhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“a lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We have been here earlier in the year and thought we would return while in Bournemouth. Had two meals during our stay, both delicious. The house special was fab - portions very generous, freshly prepared and tasty. Staff were very attentive - especially a new young waiter who could not be more helpful. We would definitely go back, having experienced other Indian meals over the years which were memorable for all the wrong reasons! Highly recommend Little India. Tuesday nights is the Banquet 3 course meal when you can choose from the menu for a set price. There was a noisy party of blokes on one evening, being very loud and swearing a lot which the management should have dealt with. The waiter did keep apologising but I would have kicked them out!! Otherwise, a super meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TREMETHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little India Bournemouth also viewed

 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Little India Bournemouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing