We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class holiday”
Spacious open plan lounge, kitchen & dining area - the perfect family space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious open plan lounge, kitchen & dining area - the perfect family space
Well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and 4 bar stools - a sociable place to enjoy a glass or 2 Large en suite master bedroom with 6' wide superking size bed and its own TV/DVD player
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Spacious open plan lounge, kitchen & dining area - the perfect family space
Well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and 4 bar stools - a sociable place to enjoy a glass or 2
Large en suite master bedroom with 6' wide superking size bed and its own TV/DVD player
Large luxury en suite bathroom with shower over the bath
The twin bedroom has full size single beds and its own TV/DVD player
Comfortable twin bedroom for adults or children with lots of storage for your holiday wardrobe
Kitchen and dining area.  The dining table can seat up to six
Very comfy couches seat six easily - or two lying horizontally!
The family bathroom has a shower over the bath
Double electric oven, gas hob & extractor hood, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer & m
En suite to the master bedroom
Welcome to 50 Burlington Mansions
Boscombe Beach - just a short 3-5 minute stroll from the apartment
Boscombe Pier has a selection of great restaurants and bars close by
The New Forest is just a short drive away. You are bound to come across some of its resident ponies
Making Friends at Monkey World - a great place to visit whatever your age
Red Arrows at Bournemouth Air Festival - our annual free air show
Waterskiing in Poole Harbour
Bournemouth Air Festival - voted one of the world's top 10 air shows
Beach huts on Christchurch Harbour - famous for exchanging hands for more than £200,000!
Surf Reef under construction
Sunset over Poole Harbour
A Red Arrow over Burlington Mansions - Bournemouth Air Festival 2013
Our beautiful photogenic pier just a short walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome and the lovely flat
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
poldan
nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice property”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My partner and i stayed with our 11 year old grandson. Lots of games and dvds to keep him amused. Also beach games and beach towels that we didn't use having taken our own but a nice touch for anyone that doesn't want to go loaded up. Very clean and well presented property and nice extras like milk, coffee, and wine in the fridge.
Lovely large bed and very nice ensuite bathroom. A very comfortable stay and easy booking etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All good with property
Liked least: Quick walk to beach but uphill on the way back not so easy or quick
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
611Kathry...
Lee, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best holiday home we've ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We've stayed in quite a few holiday homes over the past 10 years but this was the most spacious, comfortable and well-equipped property by far. Having two small children we usually have to pack the car full but this time we didn't even need to use the roof rack as so many things were provided including a full size cot with blankets, amazing toys (+bath and beach toys!), hundreds of DVDs, blackout blinds, lots of large fluffy John Lewis towels, bath robes and even a little step for kids to reach the basin. Other highlights included: luxurious, large open plan kitchen/ lounge, 5 mins walk to the beach where you can take the land train to Bournemouth and Westbourne, wonderful super king size bed and beautiful decor. Everything was sparkling clean; it felt like a 5* hotel, though more peaceful! The only thing this flat doesn't have is a view, but as it is on the ground floor access is easy and we could park our car right outside. The owner was very helpful whenever I emailed her with questions and always responded immediately. Can't wait to go back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W
Beckenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay for a week, as did our toddler who was delighted to open a wardrobe and toy chest full of games as a bonus. The apartment is exactly as described; it felt a home from home, cosy when cold and raining outside but beautifully light and sunny when the weather treated us. Location is perfect for walking to the beach or the shops - and Boscombe has lots to offer in the way of quirky cafés and eateries, charity and antique shops galore and green areas to walk around. Bournemouth is great but don't overlook Boscombe!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D W
Wadebridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The property exceeded expectations, the owners have thought of every comfort for guests of all ages. Location is ideal for a break in Dorset, it is a short walk to the stunning seafront, shops and restaurants of Boscombe. Bournemouth is minutes away by car, with Poole and Christchurch nearby as well. The apartment is quiet and equipped to the highest standard. Will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silversai...
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
“top quality apartment”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

The apartment has a homely feel,and has everything you could possibly need for a week away. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the owner had left, milk, sugar tea ,coffee,cookies and a nice bottle of wine on our arrival. We had a lovely week complemented by a very cosy base to return to.The collection of DVD s was so vast that you could probably stay for three months and not see one twice.
All in all a fantastic place to stay in Dorset

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcmcg
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our best holiday rental ever”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have just spent a most comfortable and relaxing fortnight in this lovely apartment. It is equipped to such a high standard and makes any stay really easy and stress-free. We loved everything about it - the quiet, the cleanliness, the proximity to the promenade, pier and local supermarket, the large comfortable bed, the dedicated parking spaces, free wi-fi, and high level of all equipment. It was a real home from home. Julia made the whole booking and arrival process so friendly and efficient. We really appreciated all the little extras that she provided and it was a pleasure to meet her on our arrival. This has undoubtedly been our best ever holiday rental either in UK or abroad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort
Liked least: No garden or outside space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$580
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing