We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Grand”

Review of The Grand

Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Entrance hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Front of house
Entrance hall
Half Landing
Original stained glass window
Hallway
The Grand Kitchen
Dining suite - table extends   to seat 12 people
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 3 (as a twin room)
Bedroom 4 with three single beds
Bedroom 4 made up as a double bed and 1 single bed
Bedroom 5
Bathroom 2
Front Garden
Perfect accommodation for wedding guests
Bridesmaids too
Wedding parties welcome
My daughter enjoying the beach
Southbourne beach
View towards Poole from Southbourne cliffs
This is our bulldog Rocco who loves the sea.  Dogs  are welcome at property and on Southbourne beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
klflannag...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Grand”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great place to stay with plenty of room... like home from home.
Owner was very helpful any queries answered very quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
girl12017
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for 6 Girls”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a group of six girls, The Hideaway was perfect for us. Spacious and airy, when we arrived the apartment matched and was if not better than the images we had previously seen on the website.

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very helpful and bubbly Joanna who made us feel extremely welcome and was willing to go the extra mile to assist us. Despite a couple of minute initial hiccups, Joanna was on hand to help and sorted these within the first 24 hours of our stay - Suzie was also available to contact about any small queries.

Over the course of the 4 days we stayed in the Hideaway, we had an amazing time. The beds were great for us and undeniably comfortable (we all slept like logs!), the shower/bathrooms were a good size and the kitchen had all utensils, cleaning equipment and cutlery we needed.

The apartment is in an ideal place locality wise. We had the highstreet 5 minutes from us, making quick runs to the supermarket easy and stress free. The beach was a 10 minute walk from the apartment to the sea front, making it convinent for us to nip back for lunch or grab anything we had forgotten.

All in all, The Hideaway was an absolutely fantastic place for us due to size and locality. Susie was very personable and easy to contact, Joanna was fabulous and made us feel right at home and the Hideaway fit all the needs for a relatively large bunch of girls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielcha...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay at the Grand”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand. The property was well suited to our large family gathering - lots of beds and well equipped for infants (stair gate, high chair, etc.). The location is superb - a short walk to the beach in one direction, a short walk to shops and services in the other direction. Susie was a pleasant and responsive host - we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roz_d84
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hen do ”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! What a place, every single one of the ladies on our hen do were impressed with this property. There were 13 of us, plenty of room for us all and more to spare!
Gorgeous decor, well equipt with everything we needed, great location, just perfect!
Thank you to Susie who was an absolute pleasure to deal with.
This is the place to stay! You will not be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Roz. It was a pleasure to have you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t0rp4
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location and a lovely big, clean property- ideal for large families or groups!”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was the second time booking this property although my first stay.
The house was very clean, spacious and had lots of space for our large group and young children to play.
Location was excellent, minutes from the lovely quiet beach (even in school holidays and with excellent weather) we had lots of space to run around! Amenities to the local town also minutes from the property.
Susie the owner has been fab in helping with all our questions prior to our stay and allowed us to check in earlier, which was a huge help when travelling with young children and babies.

We had a fab time, we are already looking to rebook for next year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place to spend time with family and friends in Bournemouth!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I’ve just arrived back from a Bank Holiday weekend in Bournemouth with 12 friends, staying at the immaculate The Grand. The property is clean, tidy, roomy and well-furnished – a great place to spend time with family and friends.

We made use of all the facilities in the property and they were all to a very high standard. The location of the property is also excellent, with Southbourne high-street being a 5 minute walk up the road (shops, bars and restaurants) and the beach being a 5 minute walk down the road. We travelled into Bournemouth city centre twice during our visit and the taxis took cost

We had a great weekend and it was definitely helped by staying at such a great property. Thanks Susie!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel B
Benahavis, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for groups”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed in The Grand with a group of girlfriends and had a wonderful stay. The location is great, right next to the seafront and all the action. Susie the owner is lovely and was very helpful with advice about where to eat etc. We all loved the interior of the apartment, the kitchen was well equipped for when we didn't want to eat out and the beds very comfy. Everything super clean too. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing