We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cottonwood Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$135
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
296
289
160
65
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
289
160
65
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewgarden restaurantquirky decorafternoon teacream teasconeslovely hotelsister hotelthe cliffgroupon dealcourse mealtwo night stayfamily roomlovely weekendbournemouth pierweekend breaklovely room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
686 - 691 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I was a bit nervous after seeing the reviews on here by some people especially about the water pressure! I stayed for 3 nights in a single room, But due to the fact that my room was right next to the generator I asked to move the next day and they happily obliged and put me in a double at no extra charge. The Garden restaurant is superb and I definitely recommend going half board. As for the water pressure issues, the first room I stayed in had a fantastic shower , the second room had a bath and overhead shower, I don't understand what people are complaining about. It is an old building but there is still enough water pressure to enjoy a decent bath or shower in my opinion. Staff were very nice.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are near the generator. It is on until about 10 pm and on again at 6 ish am. If you are a light sleeper this may bother you. Avoid room 36 if possible
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We have just returned after spending 2 nights at this charming sea front hotel..it was my daughters birthday and on arrival we were allocated a beautiful sea view twin room..it was on the 2nd floor no 33..tea/coffee facilities..flat screen tv..bathroom was small but clean and modern ..we would have liked an electric shower..the water took a long time to get through but was hot and plentifull..the breakfast was excellent continental or full english from the menu..the evening set 3 course meal was superb.. we upgraded to a bottle of wine for £8..we enjoyed a fabulous cream tea in the bar overlooking the sea ..the hotel has plenty of car space and is walking distance to the town centre along the sea front..or a taxi was £4..the staff were exceptional..from the receptionist..restaurant staff..bar and cleaning..they were polite..friendly and the attention to detail was impressive..a credit to the management ..overall.. i would recommend the cottonwood boutique hotel..it has a quirky charm of its own and is more than worthy of its 3 stars...

Room Tip: high floor.. sea view ..rooms near the stairs and lift can be noisy
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytime_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

very pleasant hotel,staff were invisible until i needed them ,room was very nice, breakfast was awesome and the evening meal deal £14.95 for 3 courses with a glass of house wine was superb,only a 20 min walk to pier and town centre, looking forward to next years visit .

Room Tip: old building so some floorboards are creaky,top floor sea view is the way to go
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This was our first stay at this hotel on arrival staff was helpful and showed us to our room we stayed at the hotel with another couple and booked two double rooms together when we arrived we thought we would be put in the same sort of room and same place but how wrong was we we had a nice room newly refurbished at the front with a sea view but the bath that was tiny and was unable to have a relaxing wash in and not a proper shower to compensate then the other couples room was at the other end of the hotel and was cold and decorated in the 70's not nice and wasn't a double it was a family room with three beds other than this let down overall good stay just shame about the rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackc1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

This was our second stay, and we were very disapointed. The shower was a dribble and poor temperature.
The room was small and cramped, and we had paid extra for a sea view, which was stunning but the room was tiny.
The bed was uncomfortable and the towels very small.
On Sat eve there was a party which went on until midnight with a poor quality sound system making our room vibrate. The manager took the price of a couple of drinks off our bill to say sorry, but as we hadn't had much sleep, it was a nice gesture but with all the other issues it did feel a bit hollow
We won't be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilystar311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews