We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
89 reviews
Apartment one is ground floor left.
Garden and Patio is South facing with table and chairs under the apple tree.
Shower Room with Fresh Towels
Second Bedroom. Euro size single bed.
Your home in Bournemouth, electric gates to the secure parking
Kitchen with Fridge and separate freezer, Oven, hob and microwave. Wifi too.
Main Bedroom.
The Garden area, with WiFi too!
Kitchen bits, microwave, toaster and tools! We offer loads of pots and pans too.
Second Bedroom, with its collection of Pooh bear prints. Euro size single bed.
Entrance Hallway.
The Dorset Coast is WOW
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area
Bournemouth
Take a boat out on The Bay
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth cove, where my school geography trips went (too many years ago!)
Winters morning on Poole Harbour
Apartment one is ground floor left.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 89 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicole S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here for two nights with our dog. Well equipped, clean, quiet, and centrally located property, beaches, pier and the town are all within walking distance. Definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
We are so delighted you found the Farthings experience to your satisfaction. Thank you for writing your review and taking the time to do so, this is so useful to those guests who have not yet found us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris Al...
Marlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I can only say what a wonderful flat in the heart of town and near the beach.
Clean and everything you could ask for.
Parking ideal and secure which is nice.I will be staying again !!
Thank you stephen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review and the time you have taken to write, most importantly we are just delighted you enjoyed our property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
1 review
“Very good short break”
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Stayed for four nights as a break before Christmas. No. 1 is a very spacious apartment with everything you would expect and makes for a nice change to staying in hotels which can be restricting (and expensive!)

Excellent location just 10 minutes from the town centre and seafront but also very quiet (although we were the only guests at the time).

Would certainly look to book again if staying in Bournemouth for more than a couple of nights

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2017
Thank you for your review and delighted to hear your comments. We are blessed with an amazing location and thats probably why we have so many repeat bookings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz_Newc1...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Home from Home and dog friendly too. ”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Stayed for a week for an exam. Lovely spacious apartment with good facilities. Grass area outside perfect for the dogs but beware there are many grey squirrels in the area. One of our dogs has a high prey drive. A short walk and you are on the beautiful beach. Would highly recommend this property and would definitely use it again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and the time you have spent writing. We look forward to hosting you again if you are in Bournemouth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'Home from home' - we love the accommodation”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we've stayed in No. 1 and it was, in every way, as good as we remembered it from last year. The apartment is spacious, well equipped and, quite simply, an extremely comfortable 'home from home' (and having a garden with a 'sitting out' area is such a bonus). We love the place and hope to return next year. Many thanks for providing such a lovely, dog friendly, place for people to stay when visiting Bournemouth - hubby, me and our two dogs simply loved it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
A pleasure to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write. We look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenpurc...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is very good close to beach, sea front and shops. The place had everything we needed, very comfortable .The flat above has hard flooring so a bit noisy. We were able to take the dog, but the garden is not enclosed so we had to take it out on a lead every time it needed to go out,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and the time taken to write. We do hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen M
Codsall
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Well Equipped and Convenient for all Amenities”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Farthings although located near a busy main road and roundabout was very quiet. The property has it's own secure parking and allocated space which is really useful as parking in and around Bournemouth is not only sometimes difficult but also expensive. The pier, beach, park and main shopping area are all within walking distance. If you want to get a bus they run frequently and the bus stop into Bournemouth is only a minute away, we sometimes caught the bus back as Bath road is quite steep after a busy day. There are numerous Hotels nearby and we visited The Miramar on a number of occasions and The Greenhouse for Sunday Lunch both excellent and are within a minutes walk away in Grove Road. The apartment itself had all the facilities you could need, No 1 has a small garden and we spent numerous hours sat on the patio enjoying the end of a day. Stephen the owner greeted us on arrival and made us feel at home straight away. We spent a lovely 2 weeks here and would certainly go back again, Thank You Stephen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
We are always delighted to read our reviews and thank you for a detailed and very helpful one. Your review will give those still looking a wonderful overview of what we offer, where we are are what's about. Thank you for being lovely guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing