We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at the Farthings”
other travellers have booked this property
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine. Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Farthings from the Road. Apartment four is ground floor right.
Your Kitchen with Electric oven and grill. Fridge and separate freezer. Dishwasher, Washing machine.
Sitting Room with Flat screen TV and DVD. South Facing Patio with table and chairs.
Bath Room to main bedroom with Fresh Towels
Apartment 4 Terrace area, south facing with table and chairs.
Your Sitting room with dining area, Patio doors to sunny terrace area.
Our bunk room with full sized singles for kids or kids at heart.
Shower Room off the hallway with fresh towels.
Front of The Farthings
Poole Harbour early one winters morning.
Farthings from the rear, showing the parking area.
In the sitting room.
Bournemouth
The New Forest National Park is to the North and East of Bournemouth.
Fly over Poole Harbour or take one of the many harbour cruises.
En Suite Bathroom
The Dorset Coast is a dream, beautiful and exhilarating.
Poole Harbour looking through the entrance to Brownsea Island.
Farthings, your holiday home
Studland Bay is just a few miles down the coast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Northants...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at the Farthings”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time at the Farthings and we enjoyed it as much as the first. Stephen was so helpful given we arrived a day early (we got our dates wrong!) late in the evening. He interrupted his planned evening to settle us in with no fuss at all.
Location is brilliant close to the sea and town centre, designated parking is provided and overall it is a clean, well equipped comfortable apartment.
Would highly recommend and we would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2015
It was lovely to see you again and thank you for your glowing review. We were just delighted that we could help you and all was well that ends well. We are now looking forward to your next visit, dont forget to ask for your repeat stay discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayboy201...
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Second visit to Farthings and will not be our last. Apartment superb ideal
for just about everything - bus - shops - beach all within easy reach.
Owner extremely helpful and all I can really say is brilliant holiday
in brilliant apartment and I would definitely recommend Farthings as a
place to stay in Bournemouth. See you next year Stephen Nolan. Anne,
Alan & Stephen Lloyd.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Lovely review; thank you for the time you have taken writing it. It was great to see you all again and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy S
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent modern spacious apartment convienient to central Bournmouth”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This fabulous, spacious apartment is 5 minutes walk from both central Bournemouth and the beach. Modern stylishly furnished with the homely touch, make it cosy and comfortable. If you love Bournemouth The Farthings has everything you need for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious modern style of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
How nice to get your review and thank you for taking the time to write and air your opinion. We offer all our many returning guests a small discount so dont forget to ask us before you book again. Once again many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessheim, Norway
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
It gives us great joy when we hear our clients have had a happy time in our apartments. So thank you for your review and thank you for taking the time to write it. We are blessed with our wonderful location and do our best to keep Farthings homely, clean and practical for guests to enjoy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrogate
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Lovely review, so thank you for taking the time to write. It was nice to meet you are we are delighted you all had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again, so dont forget we offer a discount to all our returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We do hope to see you again soon and thank you for the review. We do keep the heating available all year as we can sometimes have a chilly night as you experienced. Your review will be much appreciated by future guests looking to review potential apartments to book. We continue to do our best with The Farthings and enjoy our wonderful job, and thats amazing after all these years!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted you found our apartment up to your standard. These reviews are helpful to others looking to book in the future so its sad to read in the press now that the review process is being abused by both business and consumers. Anyway you had a great time and we are delighted our time, love and work is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing