We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$132
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Connaught Lodge(Bournemouth)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Cliff Inn(Bournemouth)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montague Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Westcliff Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Bournemouth West Cliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Durley Grange Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$69
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,183)
Filter reviews
2,183 results
Traveller rating
810
792
350
145
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
810
792
350
145
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold voucherpeel hotelsmolton brown toiletriesafternoon tealovely hotelthe underground car parkmini barsconesper nightcentral locationswimming poolexecutive roomsteam roomshort breakleisure facilitieslounge areatown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,639 - 1,644 of 2,183 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My sister and always try and spend our birthdays together so I took her to this hotel as part of a deal. The hotel was great. Really close to everything. Food really good. Pool was a bit dated. Room was brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night over Easter in a family room and it was perfect. Hotel is in a great central location and is clean and well presented.
Used the pool with my little boys which was excellent.
Parking is a little expensive but good.
Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank MatONtheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Don't know who's idea it was, but the hotel is very pink outside!
Reception staff and check-in were very efficient. The suite was large, but in need of a refurb (creaky floors in particular). The room was on the front right as you look at the hotel, and heavy lorries seem to use the road by the side quite early in the morning.
The lady in charge of housekeeping clearly has a huge job, but she deserves a special mention for keeping everything ticking over smoothly.
Breakfast was a standard buffet, with particularly good sausages, but weak coffee.
Swimming pool is a bit shoddy.

Highlight - without a doubt - was afternoon tea. it's worth coming here just for that.
Location is very good, short stroll to shops and restaurants and not far to the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iamnotanumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Norfolk Royale. The hotel itself is in a decent location and the car park price is good value considering your car is locked away in a secure underground car park. The room was clean and acceptable. Some of the staff were brilliant. A special thank you to Stephanie - Reception Manager for a very professional yet helpful approach. Very informative of local attractions. Unfortunatly we did have a slight negative experience with one of the porters. Resturant staff were good. We will return to bournemouth but not sure we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnandamie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my champagne afternoon tea experience. There was a good variety of sandwiches and cakes. The venue itself is tastefully decorated and in excellent condition. The staff didn't rush you, I would say it's one of the best afternoon teas I have had locally.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VickDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews