We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent value”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The hotel continues to give very good value. This is the 7th time we have visited the hotel and we have always been made welcome. The rooms are spotless, facilities good and the staff very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Food excellent. Will have no hesitation in booking again in the future.
Mr and Mrs Thomas

Room Tip: Rooms are alittle on the small size. Ask beforehand
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    123
    79
    47
    49
See reviews for
97
209
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Shaftesbury
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We've just come back from a weekend break at the New Westcliff Hotel and are very glad to have found it. Will definitely go back. It's warm and friendly, the double room, although a bit small, was perfectly adequate, with an en suite shower, the food was excellent with plenty of choice and served in a pleasant dining room by attentive staff. The public rooms were comfortable and nicely furnished and everywhere was clean and fresh. We made good use of the heated swimming pool and jacuzzi and enjoyed watching two films at the in-house cinema - excellent facilities. The hotel itself is conveniently situated within easy and pleasant walking distance of Bournemouth, the shops and the beaches. If you don't want to use the car, there are bus stops close by too. The rates are reasonable and we consider it good value for money. Would recommend.

Room Tip: next time we would pay a bit extra for a 'superior room' which would probably be a little la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Recently stayed at The New Westcliff for a 5 night break with my husband and couldn’t fault one thing! The hotel was immaculately clean and all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was lovely, the food was excellent and we really enjoyed the entertainment of an evening. We have stayed in other hotels within Bournemouth but this one is by far the best!! Will defiantly be returning in the summer! A great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton the Naze
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We stayed for a 4 day midweek break.
We found the room compact "small".The hotel is located in an ideal position for town...etc.
The food was excellent... The hotel has a small cinema, swimming pool and jucuzzi.
An added bonus good entertainment for 3 of 4 evenings.
Would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gunnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

One night B&B to visit relatives celebration.
Know the hotel has been into administration, but is now coming out the other side very favorably. Lots of new decor and furnishings.
Room was a bit small, and not used to a 4'6" bed as a 'double', but hey it was only one night!!
The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful. It was lovely to see them with smiling faces at breakfast, instead of the usual sullen demeanor, so prevalent.
The warm swimming pool and jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise and the hotel was immaculately clean.
Highly recommended! Will definitely stay again :D

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamasteJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Handily located for cliffs, beach and town. Lovely staff and good food. Everything you need for a great break in Bournemouth at a good price. They even laid on sunshine for us. Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed here recently on a 5 night bed breakfast and evening meal - special offer. Room slightly small and shower a bit old and definitely in need of an upgrade but those were the only bad bits. Food was absolutely excellent - full english breakfast which was excellent and dinner was a 3 course meal perfectly proportioned. Most nights there was entertainment. When we stayed it was mostly populated by the over 60's but even though we were younger we had a brill time. Also has small swimming pool - clean and jacuzzi and sauna. Is currently being upgraded. Can only get better

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gil0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#33 of 66 in Bournemouth
402 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,523 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Durley Dean Hotel
The Durley Dean Hotel
#39 of 66 in Bournemouth
947 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elstead Hotel
Elstead Hotel
#20 of 66 in Bournemouth
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Westcliff Hotel

Property: New Westcliff Hotel
Address: 27-29 Chine Crescent | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful Victorian building is quietly situated in over an acre of grounds and gardens, yet within easy walking distance of all local attractions. New Westcliff Hotel has 53 en-suite bedrooms all of which have been beautifully refurbished to include colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones, trouser presses, irons and hairdryers. Lift serves all floors. The hotel is open all year, not only to be enjoyed in those warm and hazy days of the summer. With our wonderful, much-envied facilities, we also make the ideal winter retreat for the weekend or mid-week break away. Our aim is to provide comfort in a tasteful yet relaxed environment. Our guests say it is our friendly atmosphere and sense of fun that brings them time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your New Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Westcliff Bournemouth
Hotel New Westcliff
Bournemouth Hotel New Westcliff
Bournemouth Hotel Westcliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing