We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Westcliff Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Green House(Bournemouth)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Central Hotel(Bournemouth)
US$146
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Royal Exeter Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Elstead Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cumberland Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
200
128
90
52
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
128
90
52
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinema roomswimming poolleisure facilitieseach eveningtown centregreat facilitiesnight breaklong weekendpublic areasjacuzzirefurbishmentballroomseafront
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We enjoy going to this hotel as staff are very friendly and the food is superb. The hotel is going through a refurbishment.
The hotel is situated in a good position for walking into town. Ample car parking spaces.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of hotel, so it was quiet at night.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at New Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

A super review, thank you very much and we are looking forward to that return visit. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

another great week here and it is remarkable in the way the annexe has been refurbished.as always the food is top quality.the owner is really striving to make your stay as pleasing as you could hope for .looking forward to coming back in a few weeks

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at New Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you very much for your "lovely" review and good to see you back again soon. Allister asked to me to thank you for your lovely comments about his food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

On arrival at the hotel my wife and I were welcomed by friendly staff. We were allocated room 26, a room described as a superior double. We did not agree with that title, it was small and dated. The bathroom was claustrophobic without a window. After making my feelings known at reception, we were immediately offered room 6. This room had been renovated and was bright and well decorated, it also had a reasonably sized bright bathroom with a window.

This is a fairly old hotel which is undergoing unobtrusive renovation. There is ample free car parking, a necessity in Bournemouth.

We were unfortunate to experience a late night noisy party in the room above, again the reception sorted the problem out immediately with little fuss.

Breakfast was good with ample well cooked food.

The hotel is well situated within walking distance of the pier, the town and many restaurants. Be prepared for a steep walk home.






There is ample parking, a necessity in Bournemoth

Room Tip: Make sure you get a renovated room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at New Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. I am sorry that you disliked your first allocated room but i am pleased to know that the staff rectified the problem straight away, and you were given one of our redecorated rooms. We are on the process of redoing all the rooms so that they all match to the same standards of room 6. Really pleased you had a wonderful stay and had the pleasure of enjoying our superb home cooked food. Best wishes and look forward to seeing again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Hotel was good. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was excellent with a wide choice available. There was also plenty of onsite parking available. There was some modernisation taking place but I would still recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: request larger room for comfort
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FSCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at New Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Thank you very much for your "lovely" review and good to see you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Went to stay with friends for a weekend away.
The staff were extremely welcoming and there was a lovely friendly atmosphere! The food was excellent. The rooms were comfortable.
Reasonably priced! Already booked my next stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylore92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at New Westcliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

An "excellent" stay followed up with an "excellent" review of our hotel - thank you Taylore92 and thank you very much for choosing to stay at the New Westcliff Hotel again for your next stay :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews