We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fine stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Westcliff Hotel
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another fine stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had another fine stay. Staff all excellent. Would certainly recommend it. It is good to see that the
staff are still there and have not left.

I will use and recommend to others. The location was fine for the shops and the staff were able to
help me find certain locations that I needed to go to during my stay. Value for money,clean and well looked after.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    121
    76
    44
    47
See reviews for
90
203
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The accommodation was good, but the restaurant should not have a five star rating. It should have ten stars. The waiter and waitresses were simply superb in the speed of service and helpful attitude. The meals were very good, and always served nice and hot.

With such service we shall certainly come again.

Room Tip: The hotel consists of two buildings and the main building has the entertainments and leisure facilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have been a few times to this hotel the food is good the waters hot the hotel is clean but the beds are awful we slept on a mattress that was like sleeping on floor boards so please get that sorted apart from that everything was fine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gloria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stay at this hotel at least once a year and consider it excellent value for money. The staff are pleasant and friendly, nothing seems too much trouble. The rooms we have stayed in have always been clean and tidy obviously rooms are better than others as with all hotels. The food is good and service quick and efficient.

Room Tip: Go for deluxe room - we have found these rooms bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stay at this hotel 4/5 times a year.The staff are great, hotels clean food good with a in house cinema .I have never paid £70 a night .A few of the room are small ,so just ask for a family room . The indoor pool is good and the hot tub always clean. you get a lot for the price.Many other hotels in Bournemouth are more money, but still have problems. The refit is looking very smart. Well done to the owner and staff .see you soon.

Room Tip: ask for a family size room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaD4479CM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at New Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
We look forward to seeing you again Anna and many thanks for your “clean ,great value for the money” review.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just completed our forth stay at this hotel and found it most enjoyable. Good food and some areas recently redecorated. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. We had a problem with the TV but this was sorted within a quarter of an hour of it being reported. Excellent service! unlike a certain hotel in the Isle of Wight who took four days last year to rectify a problem with the TV. We will most certainly be staying at the New Westcliff Hotel again and would recommended it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at New Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Many thanks for your superb review and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I was glad to hear that we sorted your tv problem staright away.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Have stayed here many time's and still come back every year. The staff alway's friendly and helpful.The Hotel is undergoing refit but doing it very well. the best value for money, will be back again soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H, Manager at New Westcliff Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Many thanks for the 5 star review Anne and we look forward to seeing you again next year.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#33 of 66 in Bournemouth
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
393 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Royale
Best Western Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#29 of 66 in Bournemouth
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#17 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Westcliff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Westcliff Hotel

Property: New Westcliff Hotel
Address: 27-29 Chine Crescent | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — New Westcliff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This delightful Victorian building is quietly situated in over an acre of grounds and gardens, yet within easy walking distance of all local attractions. New Westcliff Hotel has 53 en-suite bedrooms all of which have been beautifully refurbished to include colour televisions, tea and coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones, trouser presses, irons and hairdryers. Lift serves all floors. The hotel is open all year, not only to be enjoyed in those warm and hazy days of the summer. With our wonderful, much-envied facilities, we also make the ideal winter retreat for the weekend or mid-week break away. Our aim is to provide comfort in a tasteful yet relaxed environment. Our guests say it is our friendly atmosphere and sense of fun that brings them time after time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New Westcliff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Westcliff Bournemouth
Hotel New Westcliff
Bournemouth Hotel New Westcliff
Bournemouth Hotel Westcliff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing