We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very, very, long wait..”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Offshore Cafe

Offshore Cafe
Ranked #528 of 736 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A very, very, long wait..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is has a great location with friendly staff but..

I popped in to order a Starbucks coffee takeout as they do that there around 11am. There were 8 people in the queue. I eventually got my coffee 25 mins later. A one off, I thought so went in the next day after lunch. This time 5 people were queuing but I still had to wait for 15 minutes. I went back a third time, got fed up waiting and walked straight out.

Parochial management? Sort it out!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddy041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    22
    12
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
669 reviews
385 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Would not wish to repeat.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Popped in for a bit to eat and a coffee because it said it was Starbucks. Service was poor and after ordering they came back from the kitchen to tell us they had none of the items we had ordered. We then asked what vegetarian dishes they had, we informed by a non native speak lady “ham Sandwich. When the food did arrive it was gold and poor quality. Coffee was not up to SB standard ether.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It was open”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Arrived at about nine and as a recommended place was closed for breakfast until nine thirty we decided to have breakfast on the front,this was a mistake..The sausages were the worse quality ever the hash browns cold and had to wait ages in a quiet cafe. .my daughter had the scones with hot chocolate which I had to pay fifty pence more for as not tea or coffee although she did not have cream in either..The scones fell to pieces at the touch of the knife..The prices were not too bad but the quality of the food was very poor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pantanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Have not eaten here but the coffee is great and lovely place to sit on a nice day. Liked the atmosphere and people watching.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bit Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Not a great deal to choose from on the menu, but they do serve Starbucks coffee. Could be cheaper as I think they make enough on the door.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Offshore Cafe also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Offshore Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing