We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit”
Review of Giggi Gelateria

Giggi Gelateria
Ranked #2 of 17 Dessert in Bournemouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$7
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped in here after a few hours on the beach. It was well worth the wait and walk back to the town centre. Great choice of flavours, cherry amaretto was amazing!

Thank paul41979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This ice cream parlour is well worth finding.
We loved it, massive choice of ice cream
I have trifle

Thank metcatinglos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

The ice cream here is amazing!!! Good coffee too. Seating area inside and out. It's tucked away a bit in an arcade in bournemouth but worth going to find for the delicious ice cream.

Thank dorsetcamper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Just visited today, based on reviews from trip advisor and I wasn't disappointed. Possibly the best ice cream I've ever had. The cherry amaretto was so delicious. We will definitely be going back before we leave Bournemouth.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AJC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just want to mention that we went there salivating from all the excellent Trip Advisor reviews, and were very disappointed to see that it was already closed at 7:15 pm on a Monday night at the end of July. Most of that area except for the restaurants were closed. You would think this being a holiday town that they would have longer hours in July and August! Especially a gelato place, where people would go after dinner.

1  Thank busymothertoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GIGGI B, Owner at Giggi Gelateria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear busymothertoronto,

thank you for wanting to come and try our product.

Unfortunately even though we understand your disappointment, after reading your review I would like to say that the issue you mention is completely out of our hands to resolve and therefore we don’t believe that this is something that should receive the score you have given.

Our business is located in the Burlington Arcade which has particular opening and closing times, therefore not allowing us to remain open after 6.30pm due to the arcade closing. This is something that we do not have any influence on and we therefore feel that it is unjustified to leave a negative comment.

At the same time you have seen that other High Street businesses are closing around the same time as you mentioned in your post and this is very common in UK high streets. We understand that as visitors you might have different expectations; however we would expect that customers understand and respect the local opening times.

To receive a bad review for this reason is unfair as it doesn’t say anything about our product and service and something we can not change.

Giggi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giggi Gelateria also viewed

Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
 
Bournemouth, Dorset
Bournemouth, Dorset
 

Been to Giggi Gelateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing