We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!”
Review of Mountbatten Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountbatten Court
Ranked #42 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I came from Toronto Canada and this was my first stop. Easy to get to, lots of things to walk too or get the bus too. Super comfortable, lovely cozy rooms.Beautiful neighborhood. Great hosts and home cooked breakfasts!
I would be lucky if all my B&B experiences are this great! Not to mention a fantastic rate.
I would love to come back some day. Thanks so much Pat and Andy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2013

Just got back from a quick stay with Andy and Pat. Cannot recommend them highly enough. Like a home from home. Lovely room, amazing breakfast and made to feel truly welcome. If you want to stay in Bournemouth and you are lucky enough to get in, choose the Mountbatten!

Stayed: June 2013
1  Thank Mean_Go_Getter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Tolle Menschen und süßes Haus! Nur ein kurzer Fußweg zum Strand!
Pat and Andy are really nice and friendly! The rooms are clean and cosy! It is just a little walk to the beach! The beach is wonderful! We did a trip to swanage that is definitely worth doing!

I would recommend the B and B!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schnubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Just got home from a weekend in Bournemouth. We stayed with Pat and Andy in their beautiful BnB. It really is lovely. Well equipped with everything you would need for a night away from home. The kids were really happy with our bedroom, even more so when they realised they both had a tv each!
Even though we missed Andys famous toast, breakfast was still first class. Bathroom and bedroom were spotless with all the little extras just in case you forgot anything. Perfect in every way.

We'll most certainly be back visiting, even if is is to sample Andys Toast!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayleigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed three nights and I have to say we felt like we were staying with friends. We had a newly decorated and very clean self contained annex with a very comfortable single and a double bed. The breakfast was excellent and plentiful and our daughter loved Andy’s special toasts :-) Very good location and a short walk down to the beach.

Thank you Pat and Andy for making our stay with you such a pleasure. Our daughter is asking when we will see Pat & Andy again :-) We will definitely see you again

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peace4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We returned to Mountbatten Court for the fourth time and our return visit did not disappoint. A beautiful room, wonderful sumptuous bed and delicious cooked breakfasts. Pat and Andy are excellent hosts, warm, friendly and caring. The location is excellent- close enough to walk down to the beach and just a short drive from Poole, Bournemouth and Sandbanks. We will certainly be coming back! Thankyou for another super visit. Elaine and Peter Watson.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineWats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This was my second stay here within a year, the first time just my husband and I (children were at camp) and this time with the children, my sister law and family (who stayed in the family room), all the rooms are clean to a high standard.

Pat and Andy are perfect hosts and make you feel very welcome from the moment you arrive. As it was Bank Holiday weekend they were fully booked but this didn't affect the service in anyway and they always had time to talk to all guests.

Alum Chime is a short walk away and leads down to the beach and promenade where you can walk all the way into Bournemouth and beyond.

If you are looking for a good quality B&B that is family friendly or as a couple then look no further.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cornishgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2.0 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#19 of 66 in Bournemouth
206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,039 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 66 in Bournemouth
2,095 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.8 mi away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountbatten Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountbatten Court

Address: 16 Mountbatten Road, Bournemouth BH13 6JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £81 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast in Bournemouth & Poole, situated in the exclusive Branksome Dene area. Minutes wooded walk to local soft, sandy beaches, adequate off-road parking with CCTV security. Secure limited parking to rear (steel gates). En-suites, room safes, tea / coffee, biscuits. Internet access (WIFI and Wired) and wall-mounted LCD televisions (32" in standard, 37" or 42" in superior rooms). Brintons or Axminster (Devon) pure wool carpets, comfy quality beds in all rooms. Full fire alarm, emergency lighting, regularly tested. Breakfast freshly cooked, with (help yourself) cereals, fruit juices, etc. Close to Canford Cliffs Village and Westbourne, within walking distance or via local open-top bus (Seasonal). ALL rooms en-suite. ALL basins have DIRECT MAINS DRINKING WATER. NEW, PLUG IN CHARGER FOR ELECTRIC CARS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountbatten Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing