We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing,warm and friendly”
Review of Mountbatten Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountbatten Court
Ranked #43 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Spent two nights at The Mountbatten for a mid week break. Pat & Andy made us both very welcome, very warm genuine people. Our room was spotless and the shower was amazing. Comfortable beds and good quality tv etc. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we visit this part of the world in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

Such a lush place, felt like I was going to see me mam n dad for the weekend! Proper looked after. can see why they are rated in the top 10 places to stay in Bournemouth. Was down in the area for a friends wedding and needed a place to stay in my price range that was near the wedding venue...low and behold I discovered Pat and Andy (and Andy's wife, Millie!). excellent location. The yellow Bus into Bournemouth goes roughly every 1/2 hour from Alumhurst road, a 2 minute walk to the next street or the blue bus goes every hour from outside the house (£2.20 single) a pleasant walk to the beach in one direction would take you about 15 minutes and a 15 minute walk in the other direction will take you to Westbourne...can highly recommend the Coffee Cabin for food any time of the day for good size portions at a good price. Being a lone traveller I did feel very safe in the area walking home once the sun had gone down.

Room Tip: my sleep quality had nothing to do with the comfort of the room but the noisy family who couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just spent a wonderful 3 nights to celebrate my husband’s birthday at The Mountbatten Court in Bournemouth. What a perfect place to spend precious time away. Pat and Andy were excellent hosts, very warm and welcoming. The accommodation was amazing, nicely decorated and a very comfortable bed. Hospitality was generous and the breakfast was really 5 star and beyond not to mention “the toast”. The B&B is very well located in a beautiful area of Bournemouth, near the beach, bus stops and a short very pleasant walk to loads of shops, restaurants and delightful coffee shops in Westbourne. Thank you so much. We will be back and we highly recommend you. x

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londonhappytripper77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

When we first arrived at the hotel we were warmly welcomed by pat and Andy. The room was top class .andy and pat made us feel part of their family and will definitely be going back again from des and liz

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shonkiebarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This really has to be the best BB in Bournemouth, great location and in easy reach of some of the best places in Dorset. Patricia and Andy are fantastic hosts nothing is to much trouble, the rooms are exceptional and so is the breakfast. The highlight of course is the toast, Andy has perfected perfect toast, it comes in white or brown and is served in a silver toast rack by himself. (our toast at home will never be the same again Andy) !!!!
If you are looking for an exceptional BB at a very reasonable price make this your first call you won't be disappointed. We have every intension of staying there again I just hope we can get in, once you have stayed here you won't want to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here 18th til 21 july, we cant praise the owners andy & pat enough, this is a wonderful house in a beautiful location, 10 min walk to uncrowded beach, clean clear sea, mountbatten court is a great place for visiting dorsets jurassic coast, rooms are clean & tidy, the room we had was en suite with great shower, big tv & blueray player, breakfast was excellent, owners pat and andy are genuinely great people, cant thank them enough for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireballxl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This was certainly like staying at home with Pat and Andy being a real Mum and Dad. Great location, lovely house. Andy helped carry bags up to our room. Nice rooms although we suffered a little in the extreme heat of this crazy summer. No fans or air conditioning. Granted my wife and I were offered another room if we wanted, separate from our girls which we appreciatively turned down.
Breakfast was good.
No eating takeaways in room!
Andy will talk you through the night on any subject. A real hard case, a bit Like John Cleese!
Stayed three nights.

Room Tip: avoid top floor if weather is hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
2 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,618 reviews
1.3 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,066 reviews
2 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
2 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountbatten Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountbatten Court

Address: 16 Mountbatten Road, Bournemouth BH13 6JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £87 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast in Bournemouth & Poole, situated in the exclusive Branksome Dene area. Minutes wooded walk to local soft, sandy beaches, adequate off-road parking with CCTV security. Secure limited parking to rear (steel gates). En-suites, room safes, tea / coffee, biscuits. Internet access (WIFI and Wired) and wall-mounted LCD televisions (32" in standard, 37" or 42" in superior rooms). Brintons or Axminster (Devon) pure wool carpets, comfy quality beds in all rooms. Full fire alarm, emergency lighting, regularly tested. Breakfast freshly cooked, with (help yourself) cereals, fruit juices, etc. Close to Canford Cliffs Village and Westbourne, within walking distance or via local open-top bus (Seasonal). ALL rooms en-suite. ALL basins have DIRECT MAINS DRINKING WATER. NEW, PLUG IN CHARGER FOR ELECTRIC CARS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountbatten Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing