We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home....”
Review of Mountbatten Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountbatten Court
Ranked #41 of 134 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I had to write a review for Pat & Andy after we had 2 great nights at Mount Batten... We could not have felt more welcome & like the other reviews we felt like we were visiting our favourite relatives! Our room was very big & spotlessly clean with a great shower & everything we needed... The breakfast made by Pat was delicious with an endless supply of Andy's toast & kept us going for hours!! Great tips from Andy on where to visit around the area & whether you are driving, walking or using the bus the location is fantastic, also very quiet & a nice stroll to the beach... We recommend to anyone to stay here for a lovely break & will definitely stay again!! Thanks Pat & Andy...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had a great three nights at this lovely hotel in exactly the kind of location we enjoy, peaceful and quiet. Very nice room and excellent breakfasts, what more could one ask for. Hope to see you again Pat and Andy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitaandJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August, celebrating our 5 years together. Pat and Andy made us very welcome. The B&B is perfectly located amongst quiet lanes, green parks and only a short walk from the beach. Pat works very hard making the rooms lovely and cooking breakfast, ably assisted by the cheeky Andy. We had such a relaxing time that on our second day I proposed (to my girlfriend not Pat or Andy that is!).

Many thanks for a lovely weekend

Antje & Mark

ps thanks for the whisky.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBWilliams1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Me, my husband and 2 year old had such a lovely stay at Pat & Andy's. They always make time to speak to their guests and were so accommodating letting me come into their kitchen to make my little one's porridge. Located in a quiet residential street. They've been running it for 27 years and had a full refurb in 2009. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a huge TV and en-suite bathroom with shower. You can choose the ingredients each day in advance for a cooked breakfast, which was always lovely. There's a good choice of cereals and juice too. Very well located, less than 10 min walk to Alum Chine beach with a children's playground, paddling pool and miles of sand. Alum Chine is also the last stop for the land train which goes to Bournemouth & Boscombe. Buses are frequent too.

Room Tip: If you have a young family, ask to stay in the annexe at the back which has separate rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lun71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed in Bournemouth for a couple of weeks on holiday, and Pat & Andy were nice enough to let me stay at Mountbatten Court on short notice. The service was great, Pat & Andy are very friendly and funny people, and the room was great! The B&B is located in Alum Chine, but there are a few bus stations close by so it is very easy and quick to get to the town centre of Bournemouth. No complaints at all, would stay again, and I hope to keep in touch with Pat & Andy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dapperface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just returned from a mid week break and had a great time at Pat and Andy's. We were made to feel so welcome and the Mountbatten Court it had a lovely friendly atmosphere. Room was great very spacious with everything you need, power shower amazing!!. I Would not hesitate to stay there in the future. Best bits: Pats delicious breakfast and of course Andy's award wining toast !!! (lol) Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike69Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Spent two nights at The Mountbatten for a mid week break. Pat & Andy made us both very welcome, very warm genuine people. Our room was spotless and the shower was amazing. Comfortable beds and good quality tv etc. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we visit this part of the world in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.9 mi away
The Hedley Townhouse
The Hedley Townhouse
#37 of 134 in Bournemouth
163 reviews
4.0 mi away
Southern Breeze Lodge
Southern Breeze Lodge
#8 of 134 in Bournemouth
347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bamboo Guesthouse
Bamboo Guesthouse
#17 of 134 in Bournemouth
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Beach Lodge
Beach Lodge
#2 of 134 in Bournemouth
421 reviews
4.8 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 134 in Bournemouth
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#15 of 134 in Bournemouth
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountbatten Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountbatten Court

Address: 16 Mountbatten Road, Bournemouth BH13 6JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £75 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast in Bournemouth & Poole, situated in the exclusive Branksome Dene area. Minutes wooded walk to local soft, sandy beaches, adequate off-road parking with CCTV security. Secure limited parking to rear (steel gates). En-suites, room safes, tea / coffee, biscuits. Internet access (WIFI and Wired) and wall-mounted LCD televisions (32" in standard, 37" or 42" in superior rooms). Brintons or Axminster (Devon) pure wool carpets, comfy quality beds in all rooms. Full fire alarm, emergency lighting, regularly tested. Breakfast freshly cooked, with (help yourself) cereals, fruit juices, etc. Close to Canford Cliffs Village and Westbourne, within walking distance or via local open-top bus (Seasonal). ALL rooms en-suite. ALL basins have DIRECT MAINS DRINKING WATER. NEW, PLUG IN CHARGER FOR ELECTRIC CARS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountbatten Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing