We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carrington hotel bournmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carrington House Hotel
Ranked #61 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Carrington hotel bournmouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

4 nights stay ..Hotel a couple of streets from seafront 10 min drive into town ...hotel very clean nice clean rooms food excellent .. indoor pool .play for children .. Lift to floors staff were nice but very quiet . A great stay great value .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    232
    287
    179
    321
See reviews for
255
389
50
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Parking was a bit of an issue in the grounds as the car park is not that big, we did manage to park on the street ouside, as we were only staying for 1 night before flying on holidays the following day this was no real issue.
The Rooms: These were very dated and and bedding could've done with burning not washing as they were heavily stained, very basic amenities.
The location: spot on for what we required (airport stay overnight)
Breakfast: Good variety and as much as you could eat.

In summary would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We got to the hotel after an over 4 hour car journey...and there was no parking. None. (even though the parking lot was huge) they were having some kind of dance lessons etc over the entire weekend, so maybe that had something to do with it.

We get to the desk and there is no one there. No bell either. We have to wait 10 minutes or so until someone decided to come out of the back room and serve us.

Our room was up two flight of stairs. (they do have an elevator though, didn't want to risk it considering what the rest of the place looked like)

Our room was medium sized with a double bed and a single in it. (it was supposed to be a double with a bunk bed, luckily we only have one child so it was okay)

The carpet in our room was thread worn in places and the bedspread had a tear in it.

The most positive note I can give it is the rooms are very clean and the sheets etc smelled like they were freshly washed.

My husband says the room we were in is usually £160 (we got it for £90) and that was way more than the room was worth considering the condition.

Also the walls are thin and I could hear some idiots talking loudly about 3 am. It woke me up and I couldn't get back to sleep.

We haven't had breakfast yet (I am typing this while still in the room, that's how much I wanted to review it) I hope its better than what I've seen so far.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that has the alley running right under it. Drunks all night long making noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bournemouth hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

To start with the first impression was that the place had not been updated since the smoking ban came into force. Followed by lamps in the bedroom that did not have bulbs in, a chunk of plaster out of the wall. Bathroom needed updating. We also had to keep the curtains closed as we were overlooked and we are not in the habit of dressing in full view of the public!
When the cleaners knocked we weren't ready and asked them to come back a bit later, however they didn't, until we complained about three times. When they did eventually return, they only made the beds, they didn't clean the bathroom neither did they replace the cups that had been used.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Cheap deal for two days. Entrance and public areas very dated but acceptable. Room very large but shabby beyond belief, back off wardrobe, carpets grubby, radiators didn't work, just dreadful but large! Saving grace, linen was clean.

The included dinner and breakfasts were acceptable.

Good location - lovely walk to Boscombe Bay.

Swimming pool out of action.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaHorsham_WSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Was pleasantly supprised on arrival ,the room was comfortable ,and along with the bathroom spotlessly clean . The staff were helpful and polite .food was fine and plentiful . The manager was especially helpful and made sure our stay was a happy one considering we were a of about 50 people .if you want the Ritz then book and pay for the Ritz .

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

What a let down thaime went to check in was moved as wrong room given room key given didn't work...... no English speaking staff had to go to reception 3times .... bath panel hanging off shower didn't work just strait down the wall so ended up having to hold it..... as I have chron's disease can't have certain foods asked for the gammon with no sauce had muttering and being talked about as I was special.... m not.. ..! Then to hear the room next door was burgled taken few bits ..... won't be going back so massive thanks to carrington for ruining my reason I stayed and my ability to enjoy my self with worrying all night

Room Tip: Don't go on the first floor at the back near the stair well
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bambi301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.0 mi away
Royal Bath
Royal Bath
#59 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#26 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#57 of 66 in Bournemouth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#13 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
1.7 mi away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#52 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#38 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carrington House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carrington House Hotel

Property: Carrington House Hotel
Address: Knyveton Rd, Bournemouth BH1 3QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 66 Hotels in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Carrington House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carrington House Hotel, close to the town centre and all Bournemouth's top attractions, is situated on a quiet pine tree lined avenue on the East Cliff side of Bournemouth - perfect for a weekend break or short sightseeing trip. The hotel is close to both the railway and coach station and is only a ten-minute drive from Bournemouth Airport.There is so much to see and do in Bournemouth and its surrounding area, that you are bound to be back again and again whether it is a relaxing short break in Bournemouth that you are after, a cosmopolitan city break, or a weekend break for sight seeing and fun, Carrington House Hotel is an ideal base for all your activities.The hotel has 145 en-suite bedrooms, including 42 purpose-built family rooms plus conference and banqueting facilities for up to 700, a heated indoor swimming pool, table tennis, pool, table football and free parking for 85 cars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carrington House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carrington Hotel Bournemouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing