We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carrington House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elstead Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suncliff Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ramada Encore Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chine Hotel(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Celebrity(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hotel Royale(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
98
266
319
216
395
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
266
319
216
395
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
871 - 876 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room was disquisting had a nasty smell to it was small and not clean worst hotel I have ever stayed in ! New Year's Eve me and my partner went out and came back to our room all our bags belongings had been tuck of our room police could not explain !! My preference is definitely inside job ! We where in second floor so I do not understand how anyone without a key could of stole all our belongings unnoticed ! Nothing was done by hotel no insurance nothing ! I warn people to stay away from this place !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoteliertea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

just returned rom a lovely60's 70's themed weekend at the hotel. The food was excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly. the Entertainment was really good. although we did have a technical power problem one night which marred the occasion a little. the hotel itself looks a bit tired all round. but everything was nice and clean in the laundry department. I would go back again, but it definitely needs a lot of TLC. As we had the most fantastic weather, it was hard to be negative.

Room Tip: cant really say
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have just come back from a weekend at the Carrington House, I have stayed here a lot in the past, my last trip a year ago. This trip was the first here for a year. We travelled as a group(dancing). Over the last few years this hotel has gone down in every way but has now become part of the Brittanina chain. It is undergoing a major refurbishment, which is good, but guests are not warned beforehand! On the website is boasts a heated indoor pool........Closed! Extra beds have been put into rooms so now in my regular room (Double & Bunks) there is now another single and still the two armchairs and table!!!! so now a little cramped...apparently all of the rooms of this size have had this happen....losing the trouser press and iron to achieve this, do accept a bed brings in more money than a trouser press! We were told that the waitress service in the restaurant had been stopped and replaced by a 3/3/3 buffet, no problem with that except the organising of the self service system was total chaos. At this point I have to say that the General Manager had only been appointed the previous day and he did do everything he could to make things better for us, which was much appreciated.The food quality has certainly gone right up which was great news, as on previous trips the quality was appalling, so things heading in the right direction. The hotel boasts parking for 100 cars, we have always felt that this is quite a stretch of the imagination but now you have to park between skips, old furniture, beds mattresses etc so parking now is very limited. There are another 35 bedrooms being added so this could be interesting as the size of the restaurant struggle to cope with 100 people will it cope with potentially more covers. If all of the refurb does go to plan and gets finished The Carrington Hotel should return to the Hotel it once was, but I do feel that people booking in should be warned that the advertised facilities may not be available and that major work is being carried out.

Room Tip: At the moment there aren't any really good rooms....but there will be
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have just come back from a line dance weekend at this hotel.
The hotel has had issues and bad reports in the past but we found the hotel staff to be very helpful and when things needed to be sorted the hotel staff did everything they could to make it happen.
The food had a bad report but we couldn't fault the food and the rooms are gradually being revamped, new beds new duvets and curtains too.
The check in system was brilliant separate table for our group and once we got over the initial problems the organisation was fine.
We are definitely going back in November as they are bending over backwards to make the hotel work and we are supporting them in doing this so join us next time

Room Tip: we like the rooms on the top floor in the Frome wing goes straight down to the ballroom 354 356 etc
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corbar1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs a good makeover and a good thorough clean. The beds were clean but that's about it. Food was poor and very little choice. Fruit salad was nice though!
Bathroom in dire need of cleaning the basin tap was that covered in limescale hardly any water could get out. Paper peeling off walls. Damaged areas botched over etc.
wouldn't go there again. Staff quite good although some need basic English lessons!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews