We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”

Cooper Dean Arms Harvester
Ranked #194 of 786 Restaurants in Bournemouth
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: At The Cooper Dean Harvester in Bournemouth food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Bournemouth, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Christchurch, Winton and Throop, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

four of us went to this harvester on sat 12.07.14 to celebrate mine and a friends birthday. while my wife and friend had a triple chicken at £9.99 each and my friend fish and chips at £6.99, all of which were fine. I chose " a triple chicken burger" at £8.79..toasted bun, not toasted, was dry as old sticks.chicken breast was not chicken breast, it was reconstituted chicken, supposed to have crispy bacon on top, was only just cooked. the one piece i got was half fat yuk.and to top all that there was one leaf of limp soggy lettuce oh not to mention a hand full of chips. how they can charge £8.79 for that rubbish i dont know.For what rubbish they served me, it can`t have cost them more than £1.50

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poshloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Dean Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

May we take this opportunity to thank you for raising these issues with us. We always aim to learn through the feedback we receive, and we have replied to you personally about this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 296 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I visit this restaurant virtually every othe Friday after shopping. The food is excellent for the price and they are very accomodating when you wish to 'substitute' a side. The majority of the staff are very friendly and the service is first class. We normally have a glass of Red and a meal costing +/-£7 each. So the grand total is about £20. We will continue to go to this establishment on a regular basis. Thanks Cooper Dean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnsim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Dean Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

May we thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, it is good to know that you found your visit to be a pleasurable experience, and we have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we visited this harvester this weekend .we had an excellent tasty meal .the steak was delicious cooked to perfection .the gammon was also tasty ,my son had the burger which was a good size for the price .for four adults several drinks.mains and sweet plus unlimited salad was less than £70 very reasonable .The restaurant was clean and the staff pleasant .we would visit again

Thank welshcakes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Dean Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your positive review following your recent visit. We are passionate about getting it right and your feedback will help us to achieve this aim. We really hope you will visit us again and we have sent you a personal reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Poor service, mediocre food. We went on a Friday night and got the last table, so it was busy but this didn't excuse the waitress who was more interested in flapping her eyelashes at the young men at the next table rather than serving the 50 somethings at ours. The salad bar was very good the mains we unimaginative and lacked any flavour. Would go somewhere else in future.

1  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Dean Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your interesting and informative comments on Trip Advisor following your recent visit. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and have replied to you personally, as we are working hard at getting it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

after a busy day shopping we all decided a trip to out favourite harvester we walked in and it was really bury but we didn't wait long our waitress was a lovely lass called jade mark had given us a lovely table we all chose our meals and didn't wait long myself and my friend had steak mine was a little underdone and was worried about letting them know but jade popped over and asked if all was ok I said its a little red she whipped it away and within a few minz it was back perfect Mark the manager popped over as well he is a supper manager never stops walking around checking all his staff are supported by him they are all happy and it shows as you walk in the salad bar is always clean and well stocked lacking in many other Harvesters we always leave Happy and look forward to our next trip to Bournemouth thank you mark and jade you are great keep up with the fantastic work you do xxx from FRED AND DEBBIE HORNE TISBURY

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvester_Restaurant, Public Relations Manager at Cooper Dean Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review. All the staff here find it very encouraging to see feedback, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the experience when you visited us recently. We would love you to visit again, and have replied to you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cooper Dean Arms Harvester also viewed

 

Been to Cooper Dean Arms Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing