We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wanted to stay !”
Review of The Park 24

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Park 24
Ranked #67 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Rockanje, The Netherlands
1 review
“I wanted to stay !”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Beautiful rooms with stunning bathrooms.Everything you ever wanted in a B&B was there and much and much more......The sitting room is fabulous, the log fire burning, I have never felt so welcome.The lovely couple Chris and Fiona who only wants to spoil you and make you feel home. Breakfast was fab with everything we could ever think of and all fresh and home made.
After 2 nights staying with Chris and Fee, there was only one wish left.....we wanted to stay !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiekevB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words.We know what a nightmare journey you had from Dover.
We were pleased we could help you unwind, a log fire and a couple of gin and tonics can have that effect!
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Park 24 when you next visit the UK.
With best wishes
Fiona Dixon-Box
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband, one year old son and I have just returned from a fabulous one-night stay at The Park 24. On the evening of our arrival, the owner, Fiona, brought us a drink in the luxurious sitting room (available to guests during their stay) complete with log fire, candles, newspapers/magazines, dvd player and more and then treated us to a delicious three-course feast (chosen in advance from a selection of menus). We stayed in a fantastic room (comfortable bed, great linen and towels) with an ensuite wet room and access to a beautifully appointed bathroom with a freestanding bath. Breakfast was another lovely meal made up of fresh, tasty produce, expertly prepared. I felt that nothing was too much hassle for Fiona and that she really wanted to make our stay special. She excelled in ensuring that all our needs were met (travel cot and highchair were provided, decaf coffee for the coffee machine in the room, fresh milk in a small flask). The Park 24 is one of the best b&bs we have stayed in and we will definitely be repeating the experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMIkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure having you to stay. We were pleased we could help at the last minute, as we do not normally have children to stay we were happy to make an exception on this occassion.
With best Wishes
Fiona Dixon-Box
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My partner and I stayed here on a lovely sunny October weekend. The hosts of the accommodation were just fabulous, very funny and really made our stay special. The bedroom and shower facilities were just right and spotlessly clean. We were given a complimentary afternoon tea, with home made scones and cake which can be served in the garden's lovely summer house on a bright day or by the log fire in the really lovely and spacious lounge room. There are only two rooms which are used for B&B in the house, adding to the feeling of it all being geared to their guests. Breakfast was lovely and again they go out of their way to accommodate your needs. The hosts have a good knowledge of the area so were able to recommend places to eat and visit. The Studland was lovely to visit, and Old Harry's Rock provided for a great view, with a good pub nearby to enjoy a nice glass of wine.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
We are always grateful to hear that our guests have had a lovely time her at The Park 24, so thank you for your kind words. You had a fabulous weather, and that always helps!
We look forward to welcoming you again, but can not promise the weather this time!
With Best Wishes
Fiona Dixon-Box
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.1 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#4 of 66 in Bournemouth
778 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Park Inn
Dean Park Inn
#28 of 132 in Bournemouth
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Laguna Hotel
Laguna Hotel
#115 of 132 in Bournemouth
421 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#16 of 132 in Bournemouth
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Meyrick Park
The Lodge at Meyrick Park
#6 of 23 in Bournemouth
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park 24

Property: The Park 24
Address: 24 Meyrick Park Crescent, Bournemouth BH3 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A little bundle of luxury, hidden in the park" The Park 24, a boutique and bespoke bed and breakfast, offers clients unique and indulgent breaks. Like a country mini house hotel, yet by the seaside, we enjoy an idyllic wooded setting, minutes from central Bournemouth, Meyrick Park and the golf course. Accommodation is chic, with a mix of contemporary art, log fires and antiques, plus sympathetically restored interiors which beautifully complement this traditional Edwardian house. Bedrooms are individually styled, with luxuriously comfortable beds and luxury towels. Each room provides a flat-screen TV with integrated DVD, Nespresso tea and coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, fluffy robes and slippers. There is a reading/games room, with a library of books to choose from, as well as the traditional fun board games. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing