We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”
Review of The Park 24

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bournemouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Park 24
Ranked #69 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Park 24 for a weekend getaway and we are so glad we did. The Park 24 is amazing! The rooms were gorgeous, the whole place so well decorated. Our room was at the front of the house, with the most comfortable bed ever. The room had a flat tv, a nespresso machine and everything else you could ever need. The bathroom was brilliant with a shower you could only dream of. Fantastic quality complimentary products on hand

We were made to feel so welcome by Chris and Fi and loved our time there. We were served a wonderful breakfast, with enough options for anyone.

The only qualm was the weather was too good to have need for the log fire.

If you need somewhere to stay in Bournemouth you must stay here! We will be back!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank griggs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write your lovely review, we hope we provide the little "extras" that major chain hotels can not offer.
We think beds, and bed linen is very important when you are away from home, so we make a big effort with both!! There is nothing worse than a bed which makes you feel as if you are sleeping on a bag of old bullets!
Yes, the log fire will be wound up as soon as we have some chillier weather, methinks we would all fry alive at the moment with the current temperatures!
Hoping to see you again in the near future, if you are planning a return visit to sunny Bournemouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have stayed in numerous b and bs but this one tops the lot! I was 5 months pregnant and we already had a 2 year old so coming here was like a haven of complete peace and luxury. We wanted to get away for a bit of us time and to enjoy the B'mouth Air show. The decor is exceptional and attention to detail amazing. The owners, Fiona and Chris, have thought of everything from Nespresso coffee machine and Bose stereo system in the bedroom to candles and soft, thick towels in the bathroom, a vintage style summer house in the garden to a hearty breakfast...don't worry about the calorific context just enjoy! F and C couldn't do enough for us, even booking us a top table in a restaurant they recommended (also fab) and sharing a taxi with us too. We are so sorry it has taken us over a year to write this review but it has been on our minds to do it and we never forgot. We will def stay again if we venture down to B'mouth in the future and by the way Fiona and Chris, we had a baby girl, born just before Christmas! Rebecca and Richard

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

CONGRATULATIONS!!!! on the safe arrival of your little girl so lovely to hear from you both.
Thank you so very much for taking the time and trouble to write your lovely review, we are so pleased you both had such a relaxing time,we all lead such busy lives.
We aim to offer that "special" place to unwind and take it easy, and where we can, we will do it for you!!
Here's hoping you may have some free time over the coming months, and you can visit us again for a serious unwind!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I booked to stay at the Park24 after reading all of the fabulous reviews and have to say I was not disappointed. I was looking for somewhere special to stay with my husband for our first anniversary and this was certainly the place. Fiona and Chris are wonderful hosts. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and ensure that you enjoy your stay. Fiona helped to suggest and book nice restaurants, organise taxis and informed the restaurants that it was our anniversary which meant that we were lucky enough to be greeted to a glass of bubbly. The house itself is simply stunning and even nicer than the pictures portray. There is a warm and welcoming atmosphere and lula, the dog, makes you feel instantly at home. I would recommend and indeed have recommended the Park24 to friends and family and will be looking forward to making a return visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for your very kind words, always so nice to know when we get it right!!
We to think we offer something a little special at The Park 24, and are pleased you think so too! It is important to us that our guests have a "stress free" time, therefore we are more than happy to recommend and book restaurants, along with taxis etc.
We are of course delighted that you enjoyed your anniversary glass of bubbly, this always helps!!!
we look forward to seeing you both again if you are planning a return trip to sunny Bournemouth!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Just spent a fantastic weekend at the very comfortable Park 24 B&B. The owners, Fiona and Chris, couldn't have been nicer and the facilities were top notch. The bed was gloriously comfortable, our room was quiet and the breakfast was a feast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellowsubmarine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write your lovely review.
Both Chris and I are delighted you both had such a good time, so very nice to meet up with you again after all these years !!! Such a very small world, once we had all worked who we were!!!!!
Looking forward to seeing you again if you are planning a return trip to sunny Bournemouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at The Park 24 for a short break, we had read the wonderful reviews, and our expectations were high! We were not disappointed, Chirs and Fiona certainly understand "customer service" nothing, and I mean nothing was too much trouble. It is so refreshing to find a bed and breakfast with this smart attitude, and it comes across as completely genuine.
Our bedroom was perfect with luxury bed linen, fruit, chocolate, flowers, and home made flap jack!
The bed by the way was so comfy we overslept in the morning, something we never ever ever do!
Bathrooms, terribly well appointed with rain showers, and the additional option of using the roll top bath, bath bombs, and the obligitary candles!!
Breakfast times are flexible with is another plus, non of this "you must be in by 8.30 or else" Fiona just needs an "ish" time which was helpful, as we had our big oversleep problem!
Breakfast was a feast of local produce, cooked to perfection, you simply have to try the mushrooms, divine, like nothing else I have tasted in the mushroom department.
The decor is fabulous, lots of wonderful antiques, and some modern art/sculptures thrown in, stunning sitting room and amazing fire, which was when we stayed in August, but I can imagine how beautiful it is. The gardens which Fiona tells me are Chris's department are a riot of colour and imagination.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean and starched even Lula the well behaved springer smells of shampoo!!!!
Beautiful candles greet you along with relaxing music, we have now found our Bournemouth "retreat".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicky1z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write this lovely review.
We like to think we offer something a little special and The Park 24 and pleased you thought so too.
Our "open house" policy is what is says, we really hope that our guests take the time to unwind and relax, the log fire will be in full action shortly, so perhaps another reason to take it easy!!
We look forward to welcoming you to The Park 24 if you should be planning a return trip to sunny Bournemouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A beautiful house with peaceful and very comfortable accommodation. We were made to feel very welcome by the hospitable owners Fiona and Chris - thank you for looking after us so well. On arrival Fiona made us a pot of tea which we enjoyed sitting in the garden. We stayed two nights in the Beaumont Room and couldn't have asked for anything more. We had an en-suite shower room and there is also a separate bathroom with a roll-top bath. Candles and a variety of bath bombs help relax aching legs after long walks along the promenade. Breakfasts were fabulous and the town centre is a leisurely 15 minute walk through Meyrick Park and the central gardens. We highly recommend The Park 24 and can't wait to return.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Oneov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very kind review, it is always nice to know when we get it right!!
So pleased to hear you enjoyed the candlelit bath, always so nice to take the time and relax properly.
We shall certainly be exploring Naples, and thank you so much for your advice on where to go etc.
Hoping you will both visit us again if you are planning a return trip to sunny Bournemouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

During our 2 night stay we were made very welcome by 2 friendly (but not in your face) and discerning hosts who really understand customer service and appear to take great delight in sharing their wonderful and comfortable home with you. Comfortable summer house to chill out in, located in a very well maintained garden whilst eating Fiona's cake and reading the house's newspapers. Breakfast is served in the kitchen/breakfast room where you can either engage in conversation with Fiona and Chris almost like old friends, as breakfast is cooked, or be left alone - they are experienced and sensitive enough to sense your needs. One word of caution and tip - Fiona's breakfasts are not only very scrumptious with high quality prduce being used so extremelly difficult to resist, but also very generous so make sure you bring your exercise kit to burn off those calories from the 2 double yoke eggs in the English breakfast !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul111222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIONA D, Owner at The Park 24, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank so much for your lovely review, it is always nice to know when we get it right!
We always use local and where possible organic produce for our breakfasts, and yes,the eggs are large!! Sadly the chickens are apparently having a short break from laying the "whoppers" but I am hoping they get back on form very soon!!!
Looking forward to seeing you again if you plan a return trip to sunny Bournemouth .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.3 mi away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#12 of 67 in Bournemouth
3,616 reviews
0.8 mi away
Norfolk Royale Hotel
Norfolk Royale Hotel
#23 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,064 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#18 of 67 in Bournemouth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Bournemouth East Cliff
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus The Connaught Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#24 of 67 in Bournemouth
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park 24

Address: 24 Meyrick Park Crescent, Bournemouth BH3 7AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £85 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"A little bundle of luxury, hidden in the park" The Park 24, a boutique and bespoke bed and breakfast, offers clients unique and indulgent breaks. Like a country mini house hotel, yet by the seaside, we enjoy an idyllic wooded setting, minutes from central Bournemouth, Meyrick Park and the golf course. Accommodation is chic, with a mix of contemporary art, log fires and antiques, plus sympathetically restored interiors which beautifully complement this traditional Edwardian house. Bedrooms are individually styled, with luxuriously comfortable beds and luxury towels. Each room provides a flat-screen TV with integrated DVD, Nespresso tea and coffee machine, Bose iPod docking station, fluffy robes and slippers. There is a reading/games room, with a library of books to choose from, as well as the traditional fun board games. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing