We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideally situated for the beach, Bournemouth and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bournemouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Elizabeth...
1 review
“Ideally situated for the beach, Bournemouth and surrounding area”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very happy with accommodation, clean, tidy a home from home with everything provided for. When there was a problem with TIVO it was sorted immediately. Very happy with service.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: self contained and near the beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauncestO...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It has everything”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here 28th of May to 4th June 2016. It is a fabulous apartment the best one yet! The owner caters for everything. It had everything except a button for the weather.
It is in walking distance of the beach, pier, shops . It is in a quiet location.
We have never stayed at a place that is so equipped and you are supplied with details on how to work the different appliances eg washing machine. It was a dream. We just wish the owner owned all the apartment's we stay in around the world.
Thank you, we will certainly use again should we come back to Boscombe.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was fabulous
Liked least: The Weather
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you for your very kind words, we couldn’t wish for a better review and especially from one who is clearly very well travelled throughout the world! We do try our utmost to insure that our guests have a fabulous holiday and take any advice on any suggestions they might have to improve their experience. It is always lovely to have our efforts acknowledged. Thank you so much for visiting Boscombe Reef Retreat, I do hope we can welcome you back again the next time you visit the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smokey_An...
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wife and mom”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved our stay in this apartment. It was very clean, great location. They provided everything we needed for our stay including a travel cot for our two year old. It was a perfect size apartment for a family of four. The apartment is 5 minutes walk to the beach, and close to the shops and restaurants. We had many happy memories there from our last holiday, and we can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Djordje J
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, safe and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was my family's second time in Bournemouth, and it's important to say that every time we come, the reason is my business trip which lasts for at least 3 weeks, so we are really looking for a place to stay which would be like our second home. Last year we stayed at the other flat from the same owners, and this year we had to stay in both of their flats, because one of them was already booked when we found out the dates for our trip. We travel long distance by plane to Bournemouth, and we don't have a car in UK, so the apartment needs to be very well equipped, and close to the shops and supermarkets, and both of Teresa’s apartments fulfill all the conditions. The location is great, because it’s also close to the beach (about 7min walk) and Boscombe Chine Gardens, which have a children playground and a mini golf course. Apartment is very well decorated, the beds are comfortable, kitchen is very well equipped, you can cook, fry, bake and it has everything you need, plus cleaning products, and a vacuum cleaner to keep it nice and clean as it is the moment you enter. There are plenty of books, DVD's and board games for entertainment if the weather keeps you inside. The apartment also has the side doors which lead you directly outside of the building, no need to use the main entrance of Burlington Mansions when you arrive with your luggage or with plenty of bags from the supermarkets which was everyday situation for us.
There are not enough words to describe how nice and helpful hosts Teresa and Wayne are. The communication is great, they really listen to their customer's suggestions, they are always asking if there's anything you need that isn't already provided, and if there is such a thing, they make sure it's there next time you come. This year, because we had to make a combined reservation and stay in both of their flats within the same building, Teresa made sure that our move from one flat to the other goes smoothly, so many, many thanks for that.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeacherBl...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very clean, ideally located, soft beds, and spacious”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The ease at renting the apartment was fantastic! The owners provided full information without any confusion. They were polite, friendly, and very accommodating! We were extremely impressed and will certainly be using their services again! I wish we had considered this in the years past. The size and cleanliness made the entire experience wonderful!

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena899
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly like home”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I'm happy for my choice to stay by Teressa ! Spatious, clean , very good location ! I come with pleasure next time when I m in Bournemouth!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangers9...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boscombes best kept secret is out!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

After holidaying and having short breaks in the Bournemouth area for the last 30 years I have at last found a place to stay that is perfect: well equipped, clean, comfortable with videos and games for those short winter breaks with the grandchildren when the weather is not so good. A great walk along the prom from Boscombe pier to Bournemouth Pier (the grandchildren scooted). A great base for the fabulous surrounding area. Have already booked again for New Year 2016!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Walking in and feeling at home straight away
Liked least: Not a thing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.