We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Bournemouth”
Review of Arlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arlington Hotel
Ranked #47 of 134 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 July 2005

The Arlington is an outstanding family run Hotel, with exceptionally friendly and welcoming staff, where guests are treated like family.
Food and cleanliness are excellent.
My Wife and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Arlington. We look forward to a return visit in the future, wouldn't even consider any other Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Harrymole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 207 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Malvern Worcestershire
15
Reviewed 15 July 2005

We've stayed at a few hotels in Bournemouth and the most outstanding has been the Arlington. The service is excellent and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The restaraunt offers a wide choice of well presented and cooked meals and they also cater for medical diets too. The bedrooms are well furnished and very clean and some overlook Bournemouth lower gardens. It is ideal if you don't want to have to use a car to visit the shops or beach which are equally distant from the hotel. They do however, have their own car park.

It is a family owned hotel and well run and we consider ourselves fortunate to have found such a welcoming place where many people return on a regular basis. We will continue to stay at this hotel on our travels to the south coast as we know we will have a relaxing time and be well cared for. This is a treasure of a hotel and a must to visit if you want to stay in the town itself.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2004

I have just spent a couple of days in sunny Bournemouth and in particular in the lovely Arlington Hotel. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival. The hotel is very clean, the bedrooms decorated to a high standard and the breakfasts were very tasty and plenty of it. The staff were very kind and helpful. There is car parking in front of hotel, slightly difficult to park but at least you feel as though your car is safe. The hotel has a lovely garden leading into the park which is lovely and peaceful. All in all we were very impressed with the service we were given. Thank you

6  Thank claire941983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pisuque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Macarena d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
318sarau, Manager at Arlington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#6 of 66 in Bournemouth
775 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,192 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Trouville Hotel
The Trouville Hotel
#42 of 66 in Bournemouth
569 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
Hampton by Hilton Bournemouth
#12 of 66 in Bournemouth
941 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#15 of 134 in Bournemouth
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel

Address: Exeter Park Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range: £62 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arlington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, independent hotel in a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking Bournemouth's Lower Gardens, with its own entrance directly into the gardens. Very close to beach, BIC & Pavilion theatres; both are less than a 5-minute walk - the BIC just around the corner with one pedestrian crossing to negotiate, and the Pavilion Theatre a short and pleasant stroll along the path through the gardens. The main shopping area with its impressive variety of shops and restaurants is also just across the Gardens. Short breaks to one of Bournemouth's theatres, a weekend getaway to the seaside, or a family holiday - The Arlington accommodates them all. Cyclists and walkers are always welcome at the Arlington and we can arrange cycle storage, cycle hire, and packed lunches for day trips. The Arlington Hotel has 28 rooms- single, double, twin and family rooms. Some rooms are on the ground floor, while there is a lift to the two upper floors. All bookings include: • FREE WIFI in all public areas • A full English Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing