We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good location”
Review of Arlington Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arlington Hotel
Ranked #52 of 132 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very good location”
Reviewed 2 August 2010

ideal for town centre sea front and gardens food was good rooms clean and tidy helpfull staff

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derekjanice56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    83
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
39
83
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wallington
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2010

I took a party of 31 people to the Arlington for a bowls tour. I cannot speak highly enough at the service we received. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful and the food was incredible. Every meal was excellent. Imaginative meals beautifully presented. All the reports I have had from the members of the bowls tour party have been very positive.
I would recommed this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cybernana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

A good choice for the beach, the hotel is very conveniently located for all the best Bournemouth has to offer. The hotel is a traditional seaside type property set on a quiet road but close to everything. There is free car parking and it is easy to find. The staff were very helpful and the hotel had everything I needed. It was good value for money and I would go back again. The decor was a little dated but everything was very clean and the linens etc. were all quite new. If you are looking for clean, well located good value accomodation that is English seaside rather than city chic this is the right place. The breakfast is also good quality.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stamford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

This hotel was superb. Friendly but efficient staff. Food was of very high standard, the chef was inspired - his presentation and combination of food a joy. Location brilliant near to shops and beach.
We will definitely visit again - nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianaStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2010

We booked the hotel for a Naval reunion and asked for certain criteria that the hotel don't provide as standard (e.g.entertainment).The hotel is central and overlooks Bounemouth gardens with the shops at one end and the beach at the other. The staff provided for all our needs and exceeded expectations. Our room was clean and tidy. The care and friendliness of the staff was wonderful and the food was excellent for a relatively small hotel.They could not have given better service than they did and we thank them for making the 3 days wonderful. We could not fault this hotel and the service was exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisScouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

I brought a coach party of 49 people to the Arlington Hotel. It was without doubt the best hotel we've chosen so far. From the management down, everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done effiiciently and with a smile. It made organising the holiday so much less stressful!

The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. The meals were excellent, every single dish was scrummy! Service was quick and efficient and the restaurant staff were lovely.

The location is excellent. There is direct access from the hotel into Central Gardens. A short stroll right brings you to the seafront and a short stroll left takes you past the Bournemouth Eye (well worth a try) and into the shopping centre. There are loads of squirrels in the gardens - even they are incredibly friendly!

I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely return! Thank you Arlington!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2009

I booked 11 rooms for a conference at the BIC and we were in this hotel. Pleased with rooms although some are bijou, ours was superb overlooking the winter gardens. The breakfast was good , bar pleasant and well priced and the access to other facilties very good. I would recommend as a base for the town or conferences or as a short break, the staff were good as well and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#7 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Central Hotel
0.1 mi away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 66 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#19 of 132 in Bournemouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lampeter Hotel
Lampeter Hotel
#60 of 132 in Bournemouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#15 of 132 in Bournemouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel

Property: Arlington Hotel
Address: Exeter Park Road, Bournemouth BH2 5BD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arlington Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small, independent hotel in a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking Bournemouth's Lower Gardens, with its own entrance directly into the gardens. Very close to beach, BIC & Pavilion theatres; both are less than a 5-minute walk - the BIC just around the corner with one pedestrian crossing to negotiate, and the Pavilion Theatre a short and pleasant stroll along the path through the gardens. The main shopping area with its impressive variety of shops and restaurants is also just across the Gardens. Short breaks to one of Bournemouth's theatres, a weekend getaway to the seaside, or a family holiday - The Arlington accommodates them all. Cyclists and walkers are always welcome at the Arlington and we can arrange cycle storage, cycle hire, and packed lunches for day trips. The Arlington Hotel has 28 rooms- single, double, twin and family rooms. Some rooms are on the ground floor, while there is a lift to the two upper floors. All bookings include: • FREE WIFI in all public areas • A full English Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arlington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing