We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Cecil Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cecil Court Hotel
Ranked #39 of 131 Bournemouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Had a lovely night away fab hotel fab room fab breakfast and lovely owners and staff lovely bar area really relaxed will definitely be returning just a short walk from the town and a few minutes away from some lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    78
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
39
113
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I can't fault this hotel on arrival was greeted with a huge smile and a valentines rose! Customer service was great, the room was very spacious, very clean, shower and toilet room was spotless and spacious for an en-suite! Will be returning and will be recommending to friends! I think I fell in love with the hotel as it's also my grandads name :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FisherOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

As previous reviews have said the hotel has recently been refurbished to a good standard A lovely warm welcome and secure place to park. The only thing that let it down for us was the windows it was so draughty we were freezing even with the heating on I understand wanting to retain the windows in keeping with the building but please draught-proof them or think about hanging curtains - blinds alone just don't do it!
The breakfast though extra was worth every penny We didn't need to eat until the evening after it Well done chef it really was good Would we stay again - undoubtedly it was worth the money convenient and apart from the window draught a lovely place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I stayed in the cecil for a break away with my partner just before Christmas, we arrived to be greeted by 2 genuinely nice cheery people! Our stay was 1 week after it had reopened so a few things were still under go, but the owners couldn't of been more helpful! We then went out for dinner in the town which is practically on their doorstep and decided to have a few drinks in the hotel bar joined by the 2 owners, late for breakfast but they didn't mind and made us a lovely breakfast that started us for the day. I have actually just rebooked to go stay again, just for a night away :) 5 ⭐️ Place and people!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Great hotel, arrived at 10am even though check in was not until 2pm but checked to see if room was ready and it was so had no problem checking in which was great.
Room lovely nice and big with a lovely comfortable bed nice modern bathroom with shower.
Breakfast was wonderful very substantial kept me going till the evening, will be staying at this hotel again if ever in Bournemouth again.
Just a couple of things I think they could do is have a few details in the room about Breakfast times and WIFI code.
Also at breakfast our cooked breakfast just arrived we were not asked what we would like on the plate but what with a little bit of swapping between plates it was ate and really enjoyed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris616264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here as a group for one night and were pleaseantly surprised. This hotel has recently been refurbished and was clean and very welcoming. The breakfast the following morning was one of the best we've had. We would definatley stay here again when visiting Bournemouth!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on Saturday after a long day Christmas shopping, we had a voucher for free bottle of wine, which we had when we got back which was lovely. We had a warm welcome & they couldnt do any more for us if they tried.
Breakfast was massive & very delicious, full fry up, with toast, fresh juice & a pot of tea worked a treat for our hangovers.
We will be back in Summer for a day at the beach , we will now always stay at this hotel when visiting Bournemouth.
We are so thank full for a delightful stay :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalieAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.0 mi away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#34 of 66 in Bournemouth
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Applewood Hotel
Applewood Hotel
#11 of 131 in Bournemouth
317 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#14 of 131 in Bournemouth
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Ravensbourne Hotel
The Ravensbourne Hotel
#35 of 131 in Bournemouth
53 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Yenton
The Yenton
#12 of 131 in Bournemouth
448 reviews
1.1 mi away
East Cliff Cottage Hotel
East Cliff Cottage Hotel
#43 of 131 in Bournemouth
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cecil Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cecil Court Hotel

Property: Cecil Court Hotel
Address: 4 Durley Road | West Cliff, Bournemouth BH2 5JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Bournemouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cecil Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderfull building built in the later part of the 1800s a true gentlemans residance with many original features ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Cecil Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing