We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,724)
Filter reviews
1,724 results
Traveller rating
756
601
246
71
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
601
246
71
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alum chine indoor pool self catering table tennis games room land train balcony and sea view family room bournemouth pier dance floor leisure facilities evening entertainment the main hotel sea front single bed short walk to the beach reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,724 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just wanted to write a quick review as I'm always on here reading other people's views.
We found this hotel to be very friendly, clean and to a good standard. The room was hot, slightly dated, small bathroom but quite honestly it had everything we needed.
The hotel is in a residential area but very quiet.Allum Chine is a short stroll down hill, stunning beach.
What really makes this hotel shine is the food, Billy offers great service and we couldn't fault the food. Really good menu and the food was fresh and tasty.
We'll definetly return for a few days in the future.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was possibly the smallest, hottest and noisiest room I have ever stayed in. The bed creaked loudly every time we moved, even with the windows open and fan on it was unbelievably hot. Woken at 4am by doors being banged shut and people speaking loudly in the corridor which went on for a good hour and then delivery lorries etc parking right outside our window. The room was also in need of a good refurb as it was very tired looking.

It spoilt what had been a lovely day for our nephews wedding, which the hotel delivered on perfectly, lovely venue, good food, polite staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room had a great view of the sea from the balcony considering its a few minutes walk from the beach. Very clean, surprisingly big. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Everything you need for a quiet and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Share the reason why you are visiting the area and ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are a mature couple ,sharing our special day with our relations and friends at this lovely hotel. Many thanks to Lauren for all her hard work in making it a fabulous occasion that we will remember with much fondness.

Room Tip: Best sea views from level 2 floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OnAir40389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room very small. no plug for sink. shower not useable. location good to walk to Bournemouth and sandbanks. quite a steep climb from the beach to the hotel so not suitable for elderly or wheel chairs. staff seemed friendly

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LightPacker781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews